Pauline & John

Friendly, kind university lecturer and artist who loves animals especially dogs

Birmingham, United Kingdom
5 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (5)

Barbara

Pauline looked after Rufus and Kit for a month over Christmas and New Year 2018. She kept in touch about how things were going and even sent us a digital

Totnes, United Kingdom · 17 Dec 2018 - 23 Jan 2019
Lesley

Pauline and her family were very adaptable and friendly for their visit. The cats were happy and well looked after, my dogs had plenty of attention and

Plymouth, United Kingdom · 01 Sep - 09 Sep 2018
Sue

Pauline & john together with Pauline’s dad, Wally, House sat for us for nearly 3 weeks at very short notice. They were kind enough to come from Birmingham

Conwy, United Kingdom · 11 Jul - 30 Jul 2018
Hayley

Elka had a great time with Pauline. We received lots of pics and communication while away. Our house was clean and tidy upon our return with sheets changed

Haverfordwest, United Kingdom · 17 Dec 2017 - 09 Jan 2018
Paul

This was our first experience of using housesitters and we were a bit nervous! These nerves were put to rest when we met Pauline and John a few weeks prior

Wolverley, United Kingdom · 24 Aug - 07 Sep 2017

References (1)

John

I have known Pauline for 25 years and found her to be very caring and committed to fulfilling what she takes on. As a dog owner myself she has helped me out

House & pet sitting reference · 06 June 2017

About

Hi I'm Pauline I'm a university lecturer and so mostly available outside of term time. My husband and I have experience of looking after houses and pets in a variety of countries. Both of us are DBS checked. We are trustworthy, non-smoking

Why we want to house sit

I grew up with pets and love meeting new pets and their owners. We both love finding n ew breeds of cats and dogs for our list of future pets! I'm really potty about pets and dogs in particular but as we live in a city centre apartment we

Our experience

I'm very busy during teaching time but outside of these dates really enjoy the opportunity to travel and meet future furry friends. I have experience of house and pet sitting in the UK as well as in Crete, Norway and Ireland. We also have

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

September 2021
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930
October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Pauline 52 and John 65+
Occupation
University Lecturer and Director
Travelling
With a partner