Karen

Super responsible and careful single female to take care of your home and pets.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
19 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

4 external references

Reviews (19)

Kate

Karen was a wonderful housesitter, we felt very secure in the knowledge that she was looking after our home and cats whilst we were away for a fortnight

Petworth, United Kingdom · 30 Jun - 16 Jul 2017
Max

It was an absolute pleasure having Karen look after our house and cats while we were on holiday - good communication, clearly got on well with the cats (and

Oxford, United Kingdom · 17 Jun - 01 Jul 2017
Richard and Aneta

Karen is a perfect sitter - very well organised and easy to communicate with. She looked after our house and three pets for a week in May/June and she did an

Oxford, United Kingdom · 29 May - 04 Jun 2017
Ian

I joined the site because we had booked a holiday before we knew our recently adopted cat Harvey would come into our lives. He's very sociable so we wanted

Blandford Forum, United Kingdom · 19 May - 27 May 2017
Anthony

Karen came to us on our fist use of this site and she was more than we could have hoped for. Exceeded expectations is the phrase I believe. The fact that

Oxford, United Kingdom · 09 May - 17 May 2017

References (4)

Ben

I left my flat and two cats with Karen for 8 days over summer. One of the cats was recovering from an op and I was slightly apprehensive about leaving. I

House & pet sitting reference · 07 February 2016

About

Hi, I'm Karen! I've owned my last two homes so I understand what it's like to be a home owner - our homes are our castles and deserve the best care. As of course do our amazing pets! I've owned 4 rescue cats and a rescue springer

Why I want to house sit

I really love animals and I miss having them in my life because I love to travel so much. Pet sitting really is a win/win all round. I love seeing new parts of the world. I get huge amount of inspiration and fresh ideas from new

My experience

2021 marks my 6th year of house and petting sitting and I'm looking forward to seeing where my travels will take me and meeting all my new furry friends this year! :) I am always dedicated to what I do. I am extremely responsible and

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Small pets

Availability

November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
December 2021
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Canada
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Netherlands

Profile details

Age
50
Occupation
Writer and Online Business Coach