chris & Jaana

Sailing family with pet starved children

Phuket, Thailand
8 Reviews

Email verified

Reviews (8)

Celestyna (Celka)

Oh my. This beautiful family is amazing. Jaana from the first chat was open about family and asked to read their story. Just before sitting, we met and I

Kangaroo Point, QLD, Australia · 18 Feb - 22 Feb 2021
Derek and Glynis

This was the first time we had had a family to housesit for us and we were so happy with our choice. Chris and Jaana's children are such a credit to them

Maroochy River, QLD, Australia · 16 Dec 2020 - 05 Jan 2021

Jaana and her three kids were excellent house sitters. We arrived home to very happy and relaxed pets, a spotless house and a homemade cheesecake in the

Geebung, QLD, Australia · 20 Sep - 27 Sep 2020

Jaana and her family were amazing the dogs loved hanging out with the kids and the house was tidyer than when we left it. I'd highly recommend Chris and

Naremburn, NSW, Australia · 05 Jun - 08 Jun 2020

The most ideal sitters ever!! Chris and Jaana and their 3 children took excellent care of my 3 furry members of my family. The pets were so happy having a

Santiago de Surco, Peru · 19 Dec 2018 - 16 Jan 2019


We are a family of 5 travelling on a 53 ft sailing boat looking to broaden our scope to include some land! Chris is English and Jaana is Finnish with three children aged 14, 10 and 8. Okay, so alarm bells may be ringing with some people but

Why we want to house sit

Being on the sea for seven years has been fantastic, but opportunities on land are very attractive regardless of the responsibility of either a house, pet, land, garden etc... We have houses of our own and understand that heart wrenching

Our experience

Me, I am Chris and by trade I am a property developer. Not the person who sits behind a desk and gets all and sundry to the work but I build houses, renovate and carry out work for others from the ground works to final fix. Being primarily

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets


December 2021
January 2022
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

chris 55 and Jaana 50
Property developer and Ex-stewardess
With children