Jo & James

International house and pet sitters, happy to help.

Malmö, Sweden
21 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

5 external references

Criminal background check

Airbnb profile

Jo & James's social profiles

Airbnb profile

Reviews (21)

Lili Cristell

James & Joanne took such good care of my apartment & my puppy Effy. Communication was great! You can see how much they like spending time with animals. I

Stockholm, Sweden · 18 Dec 2020 - 04 Jan 2021

This was my first experience with Trusted Housesitters and I couldn't be more pleased. I was away for 2.5 weeks and was very anxious about leaving my dog for

Amsterdam, Netherlands · 18 Dec 2019 - 05 Jan 2020

Jo and James, were great with Roxy and left our house tidy and clean. From the communications we had prior to housesit I was very confident with them as

City of London, United Kingdom · 22 Oct - 26 Oct 2019

James looked after our cat, Cheeky while we were on holiday and the whole process was very smooth - we felt confident that he would be in great company while

London, United Kingdom · 19 Aug - 27 Aug 2019

Jo and James were absolutely wonderful at looking after our dog and cat while we were away for a few weeks in Canada! They definitely went above and beyond

Cambridge, United Kingdom · 06 Aug - 18 Aug 2019

References (5)


Jo and James worked at my Cafe during their working holiday in Melbourne, Australia. They both proved themselves to be honest, friendly and trustworthy

Employment reference · 08 October 2017


Hi, we are Jo and James, international house and pet sitters based in Malmö. We recently moved to Sweden after spending a couple of years back in our home country of England. Before that we were on a three year trip around Australia and

Why we want to house sit

This experience is enabling us to spend more time with each other and with animals which is very important to us and our wellbeing. Our adventures have now become our whole way of life. We are learning all the time and loving the constant

Our experience

It is a privilege for us to be temporary guardians of others' beloved homes and pets. We want to offer you our total commitment and care, and for you to feel completely at ease and happy while you are away. We follow a healthy lifestyle

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Small pets


January 2022
February 2022
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Canada
  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic

Profile details

Jo 37 and James 37
MA student and Artist
With a partner