Anne & Ian

Caring animal lovers waiting to meet you!

Biar, Spain
4 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

4 external references

Reviews (4)


Anne and Ian are fantastic house sitters. All my dogs loved them and they left my place spotless. We communicated daily which I greatly appreciated

Pinoso, Spain · 06 Nov - 13 Nov 2021

We were so lucky to have Ann and Ian to stay and look after Ted and Lola. The dogs had a wonderful time with them, being taken for long walks and lunches

Torrox, Spain · 24 Oct - 29 Oct 2021
Beverley & Peter

Anne and Ian are a lovely friendly couple who looked after our dogs and house as if they were their own, so much so that Chico is missing them! It was great

Benalmádena Costa, Spain · 22 Sep - 12 Oct 2021

Anne and Ian are wonderful house and pet sitters, my boys were looked after as if they were their own pets. I could not ask for more lovely people in my home

Avileses, Spain · 17 Sep - 21 Sep 2021

References (4)


We met Anne & Ian through friends of ours in our village in Spain. We were looking for dog sitters for our 6 dogs and we heard how much they loved animals

Character reference · 20 August 2021


My name is Anne and my husband is Ian. We live permanently now in Spain but originally we are from Scotland. We are retired but are still very active, our hobbies include walking in the mountains, playing golf and spending time with

Why we want to house sit

As previously stated we don't have any pets of our own but we both love animals very much. It is a way for us to enjoy time with animals without the full time obligation of caring for them in the way they need and deserve. Travelling to

Our experience

Before joining Trusted housesitters we only did this service for friends and family. We have always had animals in our lives and have had dogs at home for the past 40 years. Our last dog was a bichon called Danny who was so super special

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish


November 2021
December 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Spain

Profile details

Anne 65+ and Ian 65+
Retired NHS worker and Retired self employed ceramic tiler
With a partner