Jill & Sam

Very reliable, trustworthy and conscientious non smoking couple available for any type of

Alicante, Spain
33 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

3 external references

Reviews (33)

Sara & Dougie

What a lovely family. Jill and Sam are such a lovely caring couple and their son Jack and his girlfriend Dominika loved the animals too. The dogs and cat we

Pinoso, Spain · 25 May - 30 May 2021
Diana

Jill and Sam were wonderful house sitters. They kept us informed with how they were getting on with our two large Galgos. The Girls as I call them were very

Cazorla, Spain · 13 Oct - 26 Oct 2020
Roger

Jill and Chris were great house sitters. They were very good on communication in advance, and despite increasing concerns about their return to Spain in the

Lincoln, United Kingdom · 06 Mar - 15 Mar 2020
Samantha

Jill stayed with our cats over New Year, bringing her family with her. They were very organised and flexible about arrival / handover times. The cats were

Castelldefels, Spain · 29 Dec 2019 - 04 Jan 2020
Cath & Liz

Jill and Sam are such a lovely couple. We asked if they could arrive the evening before as we were leaving early the next day and they were very interested

Moraira, Spain · 30 Nov - 03 Dec 2019

References (3)

Norman

Have known Jill & Sam for 10 years and can vouch for their honesty and trustworthiness. They are retiring from their garden & pool maintenance business and

Character reference · 22 September 2014

About

We are a couple who have worked all our lives, the last 25 years in Spain and we are now looking to relax a little and explore different areas while still having pets featuring in our lives.

Why we want to house sit

We love the idea of pet and house sitting for short or longer term, getting to know people, pets and places all around the UK and beyond.

Our experience

I worked for 16 years as a radiographer in the health service in England, while my husband had his own baker's /grocery round delivering in the Lincolnshire countryside. When we had our son Jack we decided to move to Spain in 1996 and have

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Andorra
  • Anguilla
  • Antigua And Barbuda
  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Austria

Profile details

Age
Jill 62 and Sam 65+
Travelling
With a partner