Maria & Ignacio

María and Simon

Majadahonda, Spain
15 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

5 external references

Reviews (15)

Sally & Simon

Maria and Simon were a lovely and very interesting young couple of musicians who we were delighted to have the opportunity to meet & get to know ( Simon even

East Grinstead, United Kingdom · 31 Oct - 13 Nov 2019

Maria and Simon are a delightful couple who looked after the house and dogs extremely well. They kept in contact with us whilst we were away with messages to

Cheltenham, United Kingdom · 21 Oct - 29 Oct 2019

So very happy with how this lovely couple cared for our pets and home. Arrived back to a gang of happy, healthy fuzzies and a clean house - what more could

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom · 28 Jun - 21 Jul 2019

It was a delight to have Maria and Simon in my home and look after my dog, Harvey. They were easy to chat to, took their responsibilities seriously and

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom · 30 Mar - 11 Apr 2019

Maria and Simon sat for us for ten weeks and were brilliant! Our two cats loved them and brought them lots of presents which Maria and Simon coped with very

Rushden, United Kingdom · 20 Jan - 29 Mar 2019

References (5)


Maria and Simon stayed at my place in Barcelona from June 20th to July 1st 2014 . There were kind and responsible and I definitely reccomend them for house

House & pet sitting reference · 14 April 2015


Hi! We are a responsible, reliable couple from Spain, who loves traveling and meeting new people. We love animals and we are well accustomed to domestic pets such as dogs, cats, fishes, birds and reptiles. We are offering ourselves as

Why we want to house sit

We would like to know new people and places. We work as freelancers so we just need a quiet spot and our computers to do our job. That means, we can live anywhere around and we have plenty of time to look after your house and pets. We also

Our experience

Maria was born and raised in a beautiful cottage in the North of Spain surrounded by nature and animals of all kind. She has looked after dogs, cats, poultry and other animals for years. She also has basic gardening skills. Simon has

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Fish
  • Poultry


December 2021
January 2022
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Belgium
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Netherlands

Profile details

Maria 30 and Ignacio 39
Graphic and Web Designer and Music Composer
With a partner