Eline & Jurriaan

Hi there! Here's a Dutch couple ready and eager to take care of your house, garden and

Madrid, Spain
14 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Airbnb profile
LinkedIn profile

Eline & Jurriaan's social profiles

Airbnb profile
LinkedIn profile

Reviews (14)

Morgan

Eline and Jurriaan were great house-guests and so wonderful to Monte! He was so happy when I got home... until he realized I wasn't them! Great

Los Feliz, CA, US · 12 Jun - 18 Jun 2021
Pegeen & Kevin

Eline and Jurriaan just completed a 15 day stay at our home and we couldn't have been more pleased. It started with great communication before the stay and

Santa Barbara, CA, US · 28 May - 12 Jun 2021
Ina

Im so please I had the chance to meet and have Eline and Jurriaan look after my pup and condo. I couldn’t be happier with their communication and the way

Salt Lake City, UT, US · 23 Apr - 26 May 2021
Alex

Eline and Jurriaan did a 2 week pet/house sit for us in April. They were very flexible and worked around our schedule (we were a little late getting started

El Cerrito, CA, US · 02 Apr - 14 Apr 2021
Rhona

Eline & Jurriaan were great house sitters. I enjoyed meeting both of them and my dogs seemed to enjoy spending time with them (they didn't tell me

Portland, OR, US · 21 Mar - 23 Mar 2021

References (1)

Arlette

I have known Eline for over ten years, starting with when she was a high school student aid in my class, here in the Netherlands. After graduating, she

House & pet sitting reference · 10 May 2018

About

Hello! We are Eline and Jurriaan, two Dutch reporters currently in Madrid to work on stories. Jurriaan is the writer and I'm the photographer. We have been working like this for the past 10 years, publishing stories in Dutch and

Why we want to house sit

We both love animals. But, because of our work and traveling, we can't have any pets with us. We would love to have a dog or two, but don't think it's fair to them to have to fly a lot or wait in the car when we are interviewing someone. Or

Our experience

We both have always had pets. Jurriaan cats and dogs; Eline cats and dogs, but also rabbits, guinea pigs, birds, rats, even a donkey and chickens. Already in high school Eline has done a lot of housesitting for friends of the family, and

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Small pets

Availability

August 2021
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031
September 2021
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Portugal
  • Spain

Profile details

Age
Eline 36 and Jurriaan 38
Occupation
Photographer and Journalist
Travelling
With a partner