Mikhaela & Jonathan

Reliable, Non-smoking, Animal-Loving Couple

Cape Town, South Africa
5 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

Reviews (5)

Emily and Kacy

Mikhaela and Jon watched our dogs for over a week, and we felt completely comfortable leaving them and our home in their care. Communication was quick and

Berkeley, CA, US · 11 Oct - 21 Oct 2019

It was a pleasure to meet Mikhaela and Jon. They were a lovely couple and their adoration for our 3 cats was obvious-providing loads of love and attention to

San Rafael, CA, US · 01 Oct - 08 Oct 2019

Mikhaela was a very good house sitter. She took great care of our small dog and Siamese cat and left the house in good shape. She kept in touch with us

Berkeley, CA, US · 01 Aug - 07 Aug 2019

Responsible, attentive to details, thoughtful trustworthy, easy to communicate with. We were at total ease leaving her at our home with our dogs. She has a

Berkeley, CA, US · 18 Jul - 24 Jul 2019

Mikhaela and Jon were awesome! I felt very at ease with them from the moment I spoke with them by Skype. They communicated really well leading up to the

Canmore, AB, Canada · 10 Apr - 28 Apr 2019


We are Jon and Mix from South Africa. We have just signed up with Trusted House Sitters and are excited at the possibilities of house sitting and meeting furry friends all over the world. Jon is an engineer and I'm a digital marketer. Jon

Why we want to house sit

Jon and I have traveled a lot in our lives. The way we love to do it is we go and really get to know a place and stay the for a while. This can be tiring and traveling long term while working at the same time is tough. Haveing a

Our experience

First and foremost, we are animal-lovers, and will give your beloved pets all the care, attention and fuss that you would wish for. If there are any special requirements such as medication or visits to the vet, we can take care of that. Old

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Poultry
  • Small pets


October 2021
November 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Canada
  • France
  • Greece
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Spain

Profile details

Mikhaela 33 and Jonathan 34
Digital Marketing and Engineer
With a partner