Caroline & Chris

Retired couple, animal lovers, neat and tidy, hoping to repeat last years fantastic

Cape Town, South Africa
16 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

2 external references

Reviews (16)

Anthony & Julia

Caroline and Chris were wonderful housesitters and coped brilliantly with our two old dogs, including our geriatric Border Terrier who sadly is coming

Marlborough, United Kingdom · 20 Oct - 30 Oct 2019

Caroline and Chris were very good sitters. We came home to a happy old golden retriever and a neat and tidy house. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.

Esher, United Kingdom · 10 Oct - 18 Oct 2019
Terry & Shirley

Caroline and Chris are a fantastic couple that we first met prior to our holiday. They instantly put us at ease with their very professional and personal

Wickham, United Kingdom · 23 Sep - 08 Oct 2019

Chris and Caroline were fantastic. They sent us updates and photos and if there were any concerns they were addressed quickly. Thank you so much and would

Goring, United Kingdom · 03 Aug - 18 Aug 2019

We would like to say that Caroline and Chris were excellent house and pet sitters! We felt at ease leaving the house and pets in their care. We came back to

Chelmsford, United Kingdom · 12 Jul - 20 Jul 2018

References (2)


I have known Caroline and Chris for many many years, including staying with them in South Africa. They are very experienced with all pets, especially dogs

Character reference · 04 February 2017


We are a recently retired couple who spent a good part of 2017 housesitting in the United Kingdom. We have a son living in London, a daughter and her family living in France as well as other family and friends in the UK. We are both

Why we want to house sit

We are keen to repeat last year’s wonderfully happy experience with Trusted housesitters. It is a brilliant way to travel - to meet people, to ‘borrow’ and look after pets for a short time and experience life in different communities. We

Our experience

Chris grew up on a farm in Zimbabwe and we have both owned pets all our lives. Chris is a DIY man, very able to fix things and sort out maintenance problems. Caroline is a home maker and will ensure your house is well looked after. We

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Birds


August 2021
September 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Belgium
  • France
  • Netherlands
  • United Kingdom

Profile details

Caroline 64 and Chris 65+
Teacher and Engineer and IT consultant
With a partner