Rosemary & Neil

Leave your family to our family!

Johannesburg, South Africa
12 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

8 external references

Criminal background check

Airbnb profile

Rosemary & Neil's social profiles

Airbnb profile

Reviews (12)

Evelyn

We are new to the pet sitter concept with having had only 3 sittings to date at our home. So far, all 3 have totally blown our reservations out of the

Hartbeespoort, South Africa · 11 Jun - 13 Jun 2021
Evelyn

Rosemary and Neil were fantastic. Not only did we find the perfect sitters again but also got the opportunity to met this great couple who can together

Hartbeespoort, South Africa · 27 May - 31 May 2021
Christine

I can't speak too highly of Rosemary & Neil as housesitters! Arrangements were very easy to make with them before they arrived, & their arrival was

Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom · 31 Oct - 08 Nov 2019
christine

We would highly recommend Rosemary and Neil as house sitters, they are lovely pleasant people. We had good communication with them prior to their arrival and

Llanfair Caereinion, United Kingdom · 15 Oct - 21 Oct 2019
Laura

Rosemary and Neil are the best! Clear communication, very friendly and loves cats. I had lots of cute updates (photos/videos) of ours. The house was

Gent, Belgium · 21 Mar - 28 Mar 2019

References (8)

Heather

Rosemary offered to house sit for me in December 2016 the entire period she was here equated to just over a month. I could not have chosen a better or more

House & pet sitting reference · 24 February 2017

About

We are Neil and Rosemary, aged 76 and 65 respectively. Married for 37 years, we have two adult daughters, who live independently of us, in the United Kingdom and in The Netherlands. Our lives and work have always been in South Africa, and

Why we want to house sit

We have always enjoyed travelling, but because we owned our own business, we could not be away for extended periods. Now that we are retired, we have the luxury of time, and welcome the opportunity of experiencing what it is like to live in

Our experience

We have been house- and pet-sitting on an informal basis for friends and family for the past twenty five years. Now that we are retired , we enjoy combining this interest with travel within southern Africa and the countries surrounding

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds

Availability

August 2021
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031
September 2021
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Botswana
  • Ghana
  • Kenya
  • Lesotho
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi

Profile details

Age
Rosemary 65+ and Neil 65+
Occupation
I used to be a travel agent, school teacher and property consultant before becoming a real estate franchise owner. At the end of my career, I worked as a Vodacom Change The World Volunteer for the South African Guide Dog Association for one year and my husband used to be in commerce and industry, and managed our real estate franchises
Travelling
With a partner