Raquel & Daniel

Couple Exploring the World and Ourselves

Porto, Portugal
17 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

6 external references

LinkedIn profile

Raquel & Daniel's social profiles

LinkedIn profile

Reviews (17)


We could not be more grateful to Raquel and Daniel. They are fantastic people. Their communication was great. They were thoughtful, flexible and kind. Most

Caxias, Portugal · 03 Jun - 06 Jun 2021

Raquel and Daniel took care of my baby girl for a few days. She was going through some health issues and they have been there to make it all working and even

Burgau, Portugal · 21 Aug - 24 Aug 2020

Raquel and Daniel were superb. They arrived on time in the afternoon, so we had time to know each other, and I had the pleasure of sharing dinner with them

Faro, Portugal · 08 Nov - 10 Nov 2019

It was a pleasure having Daniel and Raquel staying at my place. They are very nice, friendly and easy-going people and took great care of my three dogs

Toulouse, France · 19 Jul - 29 Jul 2019
Barry Pattinson

Raquel and Daniel were easily our favourite sitters so far !! Lovely people , great with the dogs and looked after house and garden perfectly. We really

Gaucín, Spain · 03 Mar - 13 Mar 2019

References (6)


I know Raquel since we have three years old, so I believe I know her very well. Since childhood that Raquel likes the nature, the animals, always looking for

Character reference · 31 March 2016


We are a digital nomad couple, so we work online while travelling on our campervan. We are a non-smoking, very peaceful, clean, organised and methodical couple, in an unlimited process of discovering ourselves and the world around us. We

Why we want to house sit

We love animals and being caregivers and wile travelling we don't have animals with us, so it's really nice that sometimes we can stop a bit and take care of a pet, give and receive cuddles, and take care of a house. One of Raquel's

Our experience

Raquel parents house was almost a farm, with dogs, cats, ducks, goats, rabbits, peacocks, chickens, birds. She had two horses and rode for 15 years. Daniel parents house had dogs, cats, fishes, chickens, ducks, rabbits, a guinea pig. Some

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets


November 2021
December 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Raquel 40 and Daniel 46
Tourism Manager and Psychologist and Computer Engineer
With a partner