Mark & Eleanor

Retired animal lovers from Australia, now living in Portugal!

Porto, Portugal
5 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

5 external references

Reviews (5)


Mark end Eleanor stayed at our farm from 20 th March 2021, to 19 April. They were totally brilliant sitters... they simply adored all of our animals

Faro, Portugal · 25 Mar - 30 Apr 2021

Mark and Elle were fantastic Housesitters! Relaxed yet professional, taking care and attention to look after our furry and feathered family as well as the

Newtonmore, United Kingdom · 16 Sep - 22 Sep 2020

Our dogs were very well taken care of with Mark and Eleanor!! We were given updates and felt very happy leaving our home and dogs with them. Our dogs were

Ettlingen, Germany · 11 Aug - 19 Aug 2020

Mark and Elle were amazing, they arrived a day early to get to know the dogs and there routines and they were obviously very comfortable with looking after

York, United Kingdom · 28 Jul - 06 Aug 2020

We left Mark and Ellie in charge of our lovely furry family, from Monday night to Friday night, and we were totally happy after doing the handover that they

Lizières, France · 06 Jul - 10 Jul 2020

References (5)

Steven Kelly

To whom it may concern, I have known Mark for over 35 years. We met when we joined the Royal Australia Air Force together and have been friends ever since

House & pet sitting reference · 29 June 2020


G'day! We are Mark and Eleanor and have recently relocated to Albufeira, Portugal from Australia. Mark is an Aircraft Engineer and has just retired from the Royal Australian Air Force after 35 years. Eleanor is a freelance make up artist

Why we want to house sit

We both love animals, however, due to relocation we do not have our own pets any more. House sitting is a great opportunity to see more of Europe as well as care for and interact with other's fur babies. We are also keen gardeners but no

Our experience

Eleanor grew up on a farm in Australia and has always had a close affiliation with animals. We have both grown up with animals and have cared for family and friend's pets on numerous occasions, both at their house and at ours. We love to

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets


August 2021
September 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Mark 57 and Eleanor 50
Aircraft Engineer and Makeup Artist
With a partner