Pete & Teresa

Home and away

Porto, Portugal
16 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Criminal background check

Reviews (16)

Joanna and Clive

Pete and Teresa looked after our house and cat for 5 weeks and we cannot recommend them too highly. Sadly, Teresa had to return home just before we got home

Wedmore, United Kingdom · 12 Sep - 17 Oct 2019

Pete and Teresa sat for us in July this year for 2 weeks and we could not recommend them highly enough. They arrived the evening before we were due to fly

Guildford, United Kingdom · 28 Jul - 12 Aug 2019

Pete is a great sitter! I could tell from our first conversation that he was very experienced in handling 'difficult' dogs and would be able to cope with

Badalona, Spain · 27 Dec 2018 - 01 Jan 2019
Sue and Andy

Pete came on his own to look after Jasper. We enjoyed a meal together the night before as we were leaving in the early hours. He kept in touch throughout

Poole, United Kingdom · 14 Dec - 22 Dec 2018

Pete took care of my two cats for a week. Pete was kind and conscientious both whilst organising the sit, and during the time I was away. Both cats had

Brighton, United Kingdom · 14 Sep - 21 Sep 2018

References (1)


To whom it may concern, Pete Maclean stayed in my house here in Santa Clara for 10 days while I was away on a business trip to Asia for my employer, Bank of

House & pet sitting reference · 31 October 2016


Pete is a semi-retired IT professional who only needs internet access to work anywhere. He is British with acquired US citizenship. Teresa is Portuguese, a retired professor and published writer. We have homes of our own in Porto, Portugal

Why we want to house sit

We are very well traveled – our eagerness to know the world and/or our professional activities have led us into different countries, continents and cultures. Nowadays we prefer to experience other environments by immersing in them

Our experience

Pete has had several pet birds and a pet monkey, as a boy in Nigeria, and has also lived with several cats and dogs. Teresa has not only lived with pet dogs most of her life but has even bred Lab-retrievers for a while, to make sure each of

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish


August 2021
September 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra
  • Angola
  • Anguilla

Profile details

Pete 65+ and Teresa 65+
IT Professional (semi-retired)
With a partner