Responsible and caring animal lover to look after your home and pets.

Cascais, Portugal
27 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

3 external references

Criminal background check

Premium Membership

Reviews (27)

Sally & Simon

Therese looked after our two Norwegian Forest cats for five weeks while we were travelling in Greece and it exceeded our expectations at all levels . Therese

East Grinstead, United Kingdom · 23 Apr - 27 May 2018

I found Therese to be very friendly and helpful, and I returned from my time away to find my cat Charlie relaxed and contented! She looked after the house

Brighton, United Kingdom · 06 Apr - 16 Apr 2018

Therese is simply one of the best pet sitters we have had. She is a lovely lady who clearly loves animals. She always sends us a few pictures of the pets out

London, United Kingdom · 28 Mar - 05 Apr 2018
Sally & Simon

This was our first experience of having a house sitter to care for our two cats and it was perfect from start to finish . Therese is a lovely lady and we and

East Grinstead, United Kingdom · 20 Mar - 26 Mar 2018

Therese was a brilliant house sitter. We came home to a very happy dog who had obviously been very well looked after and a clean and tidy house with even

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom · 15 Feb - 04 Mar 2018

References (3)


Reference for Therese Therese has been looking after our house in South Africa during the South African winter 2013 ( from April to October 2013) She was

House & pet sitting reference · 24 January 2014


Hi - I'm Therese. I am originally from Zimbabwe, spending my formative years there. We then moved to Johannesburg for my high school and early working and married life, and then onto Cape Town where I have lived most of my adult life. I

Why I want to house sit

It gives me an opportunity to live like a local and enjoy the company of our fabulous furry friends. I really miss having my own pets (of whom I have had many in my life) so this is an ideal way to get my special pet 'fix'. ;-) I

My experience

I have looked after many people's homes and pets whilst they have gone on holiday in South Africa, Netherlands, Switzerland, France, UK, Dubai, Spain and Portugal. Plus in the past have also owned many of my own homes, dogs and cats. I

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish


October 2021
November 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Greece
  • Hong Kong
  • Indonesia
  • Malaysia

Profile details

Membership Services