Jakki & Pete

Fun loving, non smoking, responsible couple who treat your home like our own.

Albufeira, Portugal
20 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

4 external references

Criminal background check

Reviews (20)

Mae

Jakki and Pete lovely easy going couple. Loved our dog and cat and had no worries about leaving them in charge. Hopefully will have them again. Mae and

Silves, Portugal · 11 Mar - 13 Mar 2020
Margaret

This is the second occasion that I have asked Jakki and Pete to house sit for us. We were so impressed with their excellent pet sitting skills the first time

la Nucia, Spain · 03 Feb - 29 Feb 2020
Melanie

I cannot rate these guys highly enough! Before and during the sit communication was great and despite us having to cut our trip short before we really got

Sayalonga, Spain · 12 Jan - 14 Jan 2020
Cath & Liz

Jakki and Pete are a lovely couple. They kept in touch on the run up to the sit and even popped in a few days earlier to meet Avi and get acquainted, as the

Moraira, Spain · 13 Dec 2019 - 02 Jan 2020
Margaret

This is the first time I have used Trusted House Sitters and I’m so impressed with the services offered by Pete and Jakki Francis. I was quite worried about

la Nucia, Spain · 29 Oct - 06 Dec 2019

References (4)

Emma

Ive known jakki for over 20 years in both a professional and social capacity. For as long as i've known her she has been passionate about animals and

Character reference · 25 July 2015

About

We are a happy, fun loving couple, who love animals and love to travel. Pete: I'm a retired engineer and I love to keep active. Jakki: I'm an accountant and I work from home and online so we can be very flexible. We now live in Portugal

Why we want to house sit

We have both grown up with and owned dogs and cats but we have come to a time in our lives that pet ownership whilst still extremely desirable is no longer practical. We are normal people with one head each! We are kind, caring

Our experience

We are animal lovers and home owners and as house sitters we are solely interested in your pets welfare and your homes security, cleanliness and protection. We have previously owned our own dogs and cats. Sadly they are no longer with us

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Poultry

Availability

October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • France
  • Gibraltar
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • Turkey

Profile details

Age
Jakki 58 and Pete 65+
Occupation
Accountant and Retired Engineer
Travelling
With a partner