Nadine & Jake-nicholas

Quiet, Respectful, Animal loving couple from New Zealand

Wellington, New Zealand
8 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (8)


For three weeks we could take our vacation in knowing that our cat is in excellent care. Nadine and Jake are very adorable people who got the confidence to

Wattwil, Switzerland · 20 Sep - 11 Oct 2019

Nadine& Jake were very kind, reliable and neat sitters. I can only be positive about them. Left our chalet and their bed clean. Very positive experience and

Verbier, Switzerland · 12 Sep - 17 Sep 2019

Nadine and Jake were fantastic house and cat sitters. We had a couple of days together before we went away which gave them time to familiarise themselves

Frankfurt am Main, Germany · 28 Sep - 07 Oct 2018

Nadine and Jake took great care of my apartment, kitties and chinchillas. They were easy to communicate with and everything worked out just fine.

Vienna, Austria · 20 Sep - 23 Sep 2018
Frank & Carmen

It was our first time using this system and we have to admit it was a total success. Jake and Nadine were extremely reliable and timely to organize their

Amsterdam, Netherlands · 11 Sep - 18 Sep 2018

References (1)


I've known Jake and Nadine for many years and am a very close friend. We've lived together for over a year and they've helped me a lot with anything I need

Character reference · 18 July 2018


Hi, we are Nadine and Jake. We are from New Zealand and are currently travelling where ever we can to experience life in different parts of the world. I am a Chartered Accountant, who after 30 years working has decided it is time to do

Why we want to house sit

We want to house sit as we want to experience places like locals do. To live in a place that feels like a home away from home. We also love animals so we thought this would be a great way to both experience a place and help you feel

Our experience

I have cared for dogs for the last 15 years and Jake has looked after cats and dogs most of his life and has also worked at a kennel. We jointly looked after Lady (my first English Cocker Spaniel) who has since passed. We have 2 English

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Small pets


August 2021
September 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Nadine 55 and Jake-nicholas 26
Chartered Accountant and Self employed
With a partner