cheryl & Ian

Reliable and respectful Kiwi-Cdn couple wishing to take great care of your pets

Hamilton, New Zealand
38 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

4 external references

Criminal background check

Reviews (38)

Pamela

Cheryl is a wonderful sitter who came to stay with the kitties last month for just a few nights. Even though it was a short stay, Cheryl managed to win over

Kai Iwi, New Zealand · 05 Jul - 08 Jul 2021
Chelsea

Cheryl was an excellent house mate for Master Ducati. She always communicated, both prior to the sit with a meet & greet in person and throughout her stay

Himatangi, New Zealand · 14 Jun - 18 Jun 2021
Margaret

Cheryl recently house sat & looked after my 2 dogs. She was so accommodating, friendly & easy to get along with, and her relaxed manner immediately put my

Foxton Beach, New Zealand · 10 Jun - 12 Jun 2021
Bernadette & Bryan

Lovely to meet Cheryl. She did a wonderful job looking after the house and our cat Tibbs. We appreciated the regular updates and photos of Tibbs feeling

Halswell, New Zealand · 02 Jun - 07 Jun 2021
Lefki

Cheryl and Ian looked after Poppy, our energetic Schnoodle, for about a week. They arrived a few days early so that we could show them all the best walks

Wellington, New Zealand · 10 May - 16 May 2021

References (4)

Cole

Cheryl is a wonderful, reliable person to have around a house. She is cheerful and understands the ways by which a house operates to keep it tidy and is self

Character reference · 09 June 2015

About

Hi! We returned to NZ on April 19th & cheryl's here til late Sept 2021 as are going expat again! We're heading back to the GCC region, this time to the NEOM project in Western Saudi Arabia-Ian started June 2021. (Due to limited lodging

Why we want to house sit

We want to show we are the reliable and trustworthy sitters homeowners deserve. Since starting sitting in 2015, we've met some great folk plus thier fur crew and are always keen to continue! When we do fur kid sit, we treat every home and

Our experience

We've lived in Canada, NZ, Australia, Japan,Oman and Brunei. Foreign countries or new neighborhoods don't frighten us. Cheryl's family lived around Canada & Germany as her father was a Canadian military officer. We can apply for updated

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Small pets

Availability

July 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
August 2021
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
cheryl 48 and Ian 52
Occupation
housewife/house sitter and High voltage power engineer
Travelling
With a partner