Lorraine & John

Trustworthy, Reliable, Married Couple, Animal Loving, Non Smoking, ready to provide

Hamilton, New Zealand
30 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

25 external references

Reviews (30)

Judith

Lorraine and John were our first house sitters and very easy to work with and great communicators. Not to mention great cooks. Ziggy hasn’t stopped talking

Kohimarama, New Zealand · 07 Nov - 20 Nov 2018
Michelle

Thanks J&L for taking care of our wee 4 and 2 legged friends (sorry the chooks were on a go slow) Buffy seemed content and happy when we got back so you

Hamilton, New Zealand · 18 Oct - 21 Oct 2018
Annette

they are amazing! but if my review is too glowing I may never get them back cos they will be too booked up!!...I cant speak highly enough of them they were

Omiha, New Zealand · 17 Sep - 09 Oct 2018
Jenny

Lorraine and John are a fantastic, friendly couple who stayed with us for almost three weeks. Our pets adored them and they rise to every challenge a country

Cheltenham, United Kingdom · 11 Nov - 26 Nov 2017
Chris & Bobbie

John and Lorraine took care of our 2 very lively cockapoos for the second time , the boys love them

Patrington, United Kingdom · 25 Sep - 13 Oct 2017

References (25)

David

I have known John for about 30 years and Lorraine about 15 and they are both honest, trustworthy capable and professional people. The large home they

Character reference · 04 January 2015

About

***Update June 2020*** Sadly our trip to England next month has been postponed for now, but it will happen sometime in the future, watch this space. ****Update January 2020**** Flights are booked! We will be back in England this year

Why we want to house sit

As we have said we have holidayed widely but how often have you said “oh yes I’ve been to that country” but in reality have not seen much more than the location that the plane landed in. We felt house sitting would give us the opportunity

Our experience

We have sold our home, a large rural property on 1.6 acres, that we built and lived in for 10 years (see pictures), so have experience of keeping a good home and garden, and will look after that to which we are entrusted with the same

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock

Availability

October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • American Samoa
  • Australia
  • Cook Islands
  • Fiji
  • Japan
  • New Zealand

Profile details

Age
Lorraine 54 and John 59
Occupation
Full Time Housesitters
Travelling
With a partner