Frederick & Danella

We are a kiwi family taking a year to travel the world, meeting new people and caring for

Richmond, New Zealand
5 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

4 external references

Reviews (5)


You would never have known that a family of 4 had been staying! House looked exactly as we left and Wicki our cat was very happy. Thanks too for leaving

Kirkliston, United Kingdom · 10 Nov - 16 Nov 2018

What an amazing family! I was initially hesitant to have an entire family staying in our home, especially with an older, fragile cat, but I can honestly say

Chavannes de Bogis, Switzerland · 19 Oct - 26 Oct 2018

Rick, Danella, Thomas and James are a lovely family and it was a real joy that they house/dog sat for us. They stayed in touch with us while we were away -

Hildenborough, United Kingdom · 28 Sep - 07 Oct 2018
Noel and Niki

Rick, Danelle and their two delightful sons, Thomas and James looked after our property with cat and dog for ten days. They are a lovely animal-loving family

Carregal do Sal, Portugal · 12 Sep - 24 Sep 2018

Danella, Rick and their boys were perfect Housesitters. They looked after our dog Rue so well I think she would have been happy to leave with them! They

Cambridge, United Kingdom · 07 Aug - 23 Aug 2018

References (4)


I have a small acreage in Canada with horses, chickens a dog and a cat. Rick and Danella and their boys stayed at our home for a month and took great care

House & pet sitting reference · 05 February 2018


We are a trustworthy, reliable family from New Zealand. We enjoy travelling, and being in the outdoors.

Why we want to house sit

We want to experience living in different parts of our amazing world, and meeting new people and pets. We are traveling with our two boys aged 9 & 11, who both adore animals, and are looking to make new furry (& non-furry!) friends along

Our experience

We have our own rural property in Nelson, New Zealand where we have kept pigs, chickens, ducks and a precious dog. Rick is a biologist & educator with a background in zoology and most recently worked at a wildlife sanctuary. He has

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets


November 2021
December 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • American Samoa
  • Andorra
  • Antarctica
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Bouvet Island

Profile details

Frederick 50 and Danella 49
Teacher - Biology/Science/Wildlife and Teacher
With children