Elizabeth & Brian

Travelling family need pets to love and a home in which to feel safe !!

New Plymouth, New Zealand
7 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

3 external references

Reviews (7)

Avis

Liz and Brian spent a few days looking after our bengal cat Parker - he can be a bit fussy but was obviously comfortable and settled with the care he

Raumati South, New Zealand · 12 Jul - 16 Jul 2021
Pamela

Liz and her darling Mum, Linda, came to care for my fury tribe for two nights. I can't speak highly enough of them - such gorgeous women who were a dream to

Kai Iwi, New Zealand · 27 Jun - 29 Jun 2020
Susan & Campbell Angus

Rufus (our dog)enjoyed his new friends. It took a couple of days for him to stop going downstairs to look for them. We were lucky that they were flexible

Pauanui, New Zealand · 22 Sep - 30 Sep 2019
Ali and Tyler

Liz and her family were wonderful house-sitters. They were able to give our blind, epileptic cat Fred his medication twice a day without any troubles, and

Lower Hutt, New Zealand · 13 Sep - 15 Sep 2019
Roderick

Brian, Elizabeth, Sonny and Tessa arrived here in perfect time on 15 Sept 2018 and looked after our house until 30 September. All was just fine when we

Kilkenny, Ireland · 15 Sep - 30 Sep 2018

References (3)

Kevin

Elizabeth and her delightful family stayed at our property for a period of 3 weeks. During this time they showed the upmost consideration and respect for my

Character reference · 09 April 2018

About

Hi ! We are Liz (46) Brian (52) Sonny (16) and Tessa (13). 9 years ago our itchy feet got the better of us and we emigrated from one beautiful part of the world ( Bath UK) to another ( Taranaki New Zealand ) In those nine years we have

Why we want to house sit

This Christmas I had the overwhelming urge to take the family on a year-long trip around the world ( call it a midlife crisis if you will!) Sonny is 16 this year and I know it won't be too much longer before he throws a backpack on and

Our experience

When we were in between countries and without a fixed abode, we were lucky enough to look after a beautiful cottage in Cornwall for my sister in laws friend. We stayed there for two weeks, they had 7 ( I kid you not ) gorgeous schnauzers

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

August 2021
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031
September 2021
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Elizabeth 50 and Brian 58
Occupation
Teacher and Business owner
Travelling
With children