Oenone & Mike

Animal loving couple to look after your pets and home

Opononi, New Zealand
13 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

1 external reference

Reviews (13)


MIke and Oenone were lovely and very friendly. They took good care of Stella and the house/garden. They kept us updated by email and we’re easily

Twickenham, United Kingdom · 13 May - 24 May 2019
Mike & Louise

Oenone & Mike took care of our home and pet labrador Charlie for a week, and a more reliable, down to earth couple you will not find. This was our first time

Ballymacarbry, Ireland · 12 Apr - 19 Apr 2019

Unfortunately for all of us Oenone and Mike did not get the chance to look after our animal family as the car broke down on Thursday before we were due to go

Bugle, United Kingdom · 12 May - 19 May 2018

What a delightful couple Oenone and Mike are - they housesat for our two very lively labs and cats (and goldfish). The house was immaculate on our return

Morpeth, United Kingdom · 10 Feb - 17 Feb 2018

I couldn't recommend Oenone and her husband highly enough. They were both friendly, thoughtful and considerate. The animals were happy and well looked after

Cove, United Kingdom · 29 Jun - 06 Jul 2017

References (1)


I have had the privilege of knowing Oenone for 15 years and have found her and her husband undoubtedly honest and caring people who take pride in their

Character reference · 21 January 2017


Hello, I am an Anglican priest, currently running a Retreat Centre in the far north of NZ for 6 months of the year. My husband Mike is a retired property manager. His skills come in very handy at the Retreat Centre which is on 83 acres

Why we want to house sit

We love exploring new places and meeting new people. And now is the ideal time, before grandchildren come along. We will consider anywhere in the world as we love travelling and have visited many countries. Our nomadic lifestyle doesn't

Our experience

We are homeowners of many years standing and also have 2 rental properties. Our son is living in our NZ home while we work at the Retreat Centre, and we own a small house in Northumberland. Mike is a very keen gardener and an excellent

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish


November 2021
December 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Oenone 65+ and Mike 65+
Anglican Priest - Retreat House Warden and Retired Property Manager
With a partner