Diego & Paola

Enthusiastic, caring and responsible animal lovers!

Levin, New Zealand
6 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

LinkedIn profile

Diego & Paola's social profiles

LinkedIn profile

Reviews (6)


Diego and Paola are a lovely couple. They had great communications both before and during the sit. They went out of their way to arrive after a long drive

Westmere, New Zealand · 27 Dec 2019 - 02 Jan 2020

We were both extremely impressed by how friendly and respectful Diego and his partner are. The animals absolutely loved being looked after by them both and

Wayville, SA, Australia · 30 Sep - 06 Oct 2019

I was extremely happy with Diego and Paula house sat for me in June. My 4 very demanding cats were happy and not at all fussed to see me again when I got

Proserpine, QLD, Australia · 23 Jun - 29 Jun 2019

The perfect pet and house sitters we’ve ever had in our 4yrs and many sits of varying times. This time was for a long stay of two months. They are a very

Mount Warren Park, QLD, Australia · 23 Apr - 12 Jun 2019

These 2 humans were a delight! Friendly, cheerful and did a great job. Returned home to a spotless house, happy kitty's and treats in the fridge! Thanks so

Clontarf, QLD, Australia · 02 Feb - 04 Feb 2019

References (1)


Diego is a very kind man. We work in a school and last year we found a lost dog. He offered himself to take care of the dog until we found the owner. He was

Employment reference · 18 December 2017


My name is Diego and my wife is Paola. I'm a school teacher and Paola is a university student (online). I'm from Spain and she is from Chile (but she also has the Swedish citizenship). We love animals, especially dogs and cats, but also get

Why we want to house sit

We love to house sit because we just love animals and enjoy their company, we are caring and resposible people that likes to interact with not only the animals but with the owners and locals. Besides, we love to travel and we just think

Our experience

We are a young couple well traveled and experienced in home/pet care in our respective hometowns in Spain, Chile and Sweden where we've had dogs and cats in our parent's houses. The only reason we don't have them in our own is because we do

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Birds
  • Small pets


October 2021
November 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Diego 40 and Paola 39
Elementary and Middle School teacher and Student
With a partner