Richard & Jo

Trustworthy and well travelled, we're reliable animal lovers who will take great care of

Christchurch, New Zealand
8 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

1 external reference

Reviews (8)

Angela

Thank you Jo and Rick for looking after Floss for me while I had a lovely holiday up in Kaiterteri for a couple of weeks. I came home to a nice clean

Christchurch, New Zealand · 02 Feb - 15 Feb 2021
Sarah

Again, Richard & Jo looked after Archie really well. We came home to a happy dog and clean and tidy home. Highly recommend!

Christchurch, New Zealand · 10 Oct - 24 Oct 2019
Tracey and Scott

Richard and Jo gave us peace of mind about leaving our cats, dog and birds in their care while we were away. They are clearly interested and experienced in

Christchurch, New Zealand · 18 Jul - 16 Aug 2019
Sarah

Richard and Jo did another wonderful job looking after Archie. They took him to the vet, looked after him when he was unexpectedly unwell, and gave him his

Christchurch, New Zealand · 17 Apr - 23 Apr 2019
Sarah

This is the second time we’ve asked Jo & Richard to house and pet sit. Again, they’ve done a wonderful job. We came home to a happy pup and a clean and tidy

Christchurch, New Zealand · 02 Jan - 10 Jan 2019

References (1)

Aaron

Had to go away during school holidays for a family emergency. Was unable to secure a spot at our usual cattery. Richard offered his help, it was a godsend

House & pet sitting reference · 25 August 2018

About

Jo and I have been married for over 20 years, the kids have grown up and we have an empty nest. Having travelled extensively over the last 18 months we're now home and looking to house sit in our local area until it's time to travel further

Why we want to house sit

Some would call the 18 months of travel we've just completed our mid-life crisis and maybe it was! But, back home in Christchurch, we are now wanting to help others fulfil their travel dreams by looking after houses and pets nearby. I'm

Our experience

We're home owners and landlords ourselves and have been for many years. We're now very experienced with gardening and lawn care and basic home maintenance. While we travelled we stayed at a variety of accommodation but frequently at

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
December 2021
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Richard 49 and Jo 49
Occupation
Business Development Manager and Caregiver
Travelling
With a partner