Gerald & Lyn & Lyn

Kiwis around the World

Rotorua, New Zealand
7 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

5 external references

Reviews (7)

Sarah and Mike

Lyn and Gerald were just amazing. We couldn’t have hoped for better housesitters and arrived home after our holiday to a very happy little dog and a home

Napier, New Zealand · 28 Aug - 16 Sep 2018

Gerald and Lyn are a lovely couple. Very sadly, our beloved cat, Gina was diagnosed with cancer and passed away a few weeks before their scheduled sit

Farnborough, United Kingdom · 23 Dec 2017 - 02 Jan 2018

It was a total joy to have Gerald and Lynn in our house and looking after our dear old cat, Lucy. As soon as we met them we knew we could get on with them

Lancing, United Kingdom · 08 Dec - 15 Dec 2017

Well organised in communications and house was well looked after

Petersfield, United Kingdom · 08 Sep - 24 Sep 2017

Fantastic sitters, we came back to very happy dogs and a very clean house. It's the first time we have used house sitters and I would recommend these house

Coleford, United Kingdom · 06 Jul - 22 Aug 2017

References (5)

harry and mandy

Gerald and Lyn proved themselves to be outstanding housesitters for us. Not only did they keep the house in tip top shape while we were gone, they also took

Character reference · 20 July 2016


We are a retired couple in our early 60's who are visiting family for an extended period until July 2018. While spending time with our son and family we also want to see more of Ontario and meeting new people along the way. We have been in

Why we want to house sit

Having chosen to visit Canada for an extended period we appreciate our family's busy lives and both our needs for our own spaces. Housesitting has given us the chance to see different aspects of life in Ontario rather than just being a

Our experience

Over 44 years of marriage and owning our own home in New Zealand. Having always had pets, we know the value of caring for and loving them as they are precious companions. We have done many sits in Ontario and the UK both with and without

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish


August 2021
September 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • New Zealand

Profile details

Gerald & Lyn 65+ and Lyn 65+
retired and retired
With a partner