Barbara & Robbie

Reliable Retired Couple Who Would Love to Look After Your Pets and Home

Papamoa Beach, New Zealand
7 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

2 external references

Reviews (7)

Mandy & Donal

Again, Barbara and Robbie did such a great job looking after our home and pets while we went away. It’s reassuring to know our pets are as happy as they can

Matakana, New Zealand · 13 Sep - 20 Sep 2020
Mandy & Donal

Barbara & Robbie are such a lovely couple and they love our animals! We would feel totally confident in recommending them to sit for anyone. Complete trust

Matakana, New Zealand · 08 Aug - 16 Aug 2020

Barbara and Robbie did an amazing job of looking after Sacha my cat. I could tell immediately that they loved animals and I was very confident to leave her

Parnell, New Zealand · 18 Sep - 23 Sep 2019

Once again thank you to Barbara & Robbie for looking after our house for us while away. Would recommend this couple , very reliable , house was left

Tauranga, New Zealand · 03 Aug - 30 Aug 2019
Mandy & Donal

Barbara and Robbie looked after our two Samoyeds, cat, goat and our house while we were in Europe for three weeks. We were so happy with them, they are

Matakana, New Zealand · 14 Jun - 04 Jul 2019

References (2)


Barbara is my Mum and she will be the BEST house sitter you could possibly imagine. My Mum and Step-Dad Robbie are both very responsible, VERY clean and tidy

Character reference · 20 December 2017


Hi we are Barbara and Robbie, a recently retired couple who live in beautiful Papamoa, New Zealand. Now that we have retired, we want to start exploring the world more and we would love to do this by house sitting. This will allow us to

Why we want to house sit

As we have recently retired, we want to start traveling more and house sitting appeals to us as it will allow us to travel more cheaply, slowly, to have more of a local experience and to look after other people's pets. We think it will be

Our experience

We have house and pet sat for many friends and family members over the years but this is the first time we have signed up to look after people's homes we don't know. We have also had a number of our own pets over the past 40-odd years

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets


August 2021
September 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • Andorra
  • Angola

Profile details

Barbara 65+ and Robbie 65+
Retired and Retired
With a partner