María & Toby

Mature and responsible housesitter couple

Rotterdam, Netherlands
5 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

Airbnb profile
LinkedIn profile

María & Toby's social profiles

Airbnb profile
LinkedIn profile

Reviews (5)

Sarah

Happy dogs! Happy cats! Clean house! Fresh bed linen on for our return. They were so flexible about our change night before leaving and worked with us in the

Stoke Newington, United Kingdom · 11 Aug - 25 Aug 2021
Timo & Eileen

We are very happy with María's care for Truffle and our home. Communication was perfect, she arrived when expected and some lovely flowers were waiting for

Amsterdam, Netherlands · 10 Jul - 13 Jul 2021
Anne

Toby and Maria took very good care of our house and animals. The animals were relaxed when we came back, and the house was in perfect order. And a home-made

Ambérieu-en-Bugey, France · 21 Dec 2019 - 03 Jan 2020
Geoff and Jenny

Maria and Toby are a lovely couple. We felt very confident leaving our precious pets with them, when we returned it was obvious they had got to know them

Brossac, France · 21 Dec - 29 Dec 2017
Sabina

It would be hard to find more thoughtful, sensible and observant house-sitters to whom to hand over one's animals and house. Maria and Tobias were unfazed

Simorre, France · 12 Jun - 22 Jun 2017

About

My name is María and I'm a 42 years old architect. I was born in Spain in Madrid and I recently moved to Rotterdam after living 10 years in London with my Australian partner Toby. In Madrid my family had a lovely golden hair Briard called

Why we want to house sit

We would like to house-sit again this year to enjoy the company of animals and relax. We love walks, outdoor swimming, fresh air and a good meal after doing some exercise. We both think house-sitting is a great way to explore new places

Our experience

I was born in a big city, Madrid, but we moved out to the countryside for 5 years when I was a kid. We had dogs, cats and small pets ( rabbits, ducks, turtles, reptiles and fish). Toby lived in a farm when he was a kid in Australia. He

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Small pets

Availability

December 2021
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
January 2022
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • France
  • Netherlands
  • United Kingdom

Profile details

Age
María 43 and Toby 48
Occupation
Architect and Engineer
Travelling
With a partner