Jan & Annette

Dutch housesitters family

Weesp, Netherlands
8 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

3 external references

Premium Membership
Airbnb profile
LinkedIn profile

Jan & Annette's social profiles

Airbnb profile
LinkedIn profile

Reviews (8)


Jan and Annette were amazing pet sitters! They were reliable, kept in good contact and we came home to a very tidy home and happy pets. They were very

Hausen / Heisch, Switzerland · 24 Jul - 15 Aug 2021

We were very happy with Jan's family looking after our animals, plants and house. They send us photo's and updates and gave me a real peace of mind. Thank

Turnhout, Belgium · 08 Jul - 26 Jul 2021

Jan and his daughter Linda were at our place for one week in early March 2021 whilst we were away snowboarding. The communication with them was smooth (

Lidingö, Sweden · 26 Feb - 06 Mar 2021

We spoke with Jan and Annette on FaceTime before confirming our sit. We immediately liked them and felt confident that they would look after our house and

Montmorillon, France · 19 Dec - 29 Dec 2020

Excellent house and pet sitters! Jan, Annette and Kian looked very well after our house, garden, fish and our shy cat. They did very well to gain her trust

Trélex, Switzerland · 25 Jul - 08 Aug 2020

References (3)

Abby and Cornelius

Jan and his lovely family spent a few weeks last summer house and cat-sitting for us in our home in Germany, while we traveled in the States.. It was a

House & pet sitting reference · 06 June 2019


We are a happy family from The Netherlands: Jan, Annette, Linda and Kian. We come from a little town near Amsterdam which is called Weesp, or 'little Amsterdam'. There we live in the centre of the old city.

Why we want to house sit

We love animals! But we live in the centre of the old city of Weesp and cannot have them because we have no garden and there is a busy street in front of our house. For that reason we haven been house sitting in our own country as wel as in

Our experience

We have quite some experience in taking care of other households (house, garden and swimming pool as well) with cats, dogs etc. We have done that with great pleasure and with utmost respect of the houses we were staying in. Ofcourse, we

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets


October 2021
November 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • United Kingdom

Profile details

Jan 57 and Annette 53
Webdeveloper and editor
With children