Marianne & Arco

Happy, adventurous, energetic, responsible, non-smoking with green fingers.

Amsterdam, Netherlands
6 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Airbnb profile
LinkedIn profile

Marianne & Arco's social profiles

Airbnb profile
LinkedIn profile

Reviews (6)


Marianne and Arco have been our housesitters for a week in September. It has been a sheer delight to have this sympathetique and competent couple around

Champagne-Mouton, France · 18 Sep - 26 Sep 2020

Marianne en Arco zijn top sitters. Onze twee weimaraners en onze kat hebben een top tijd gehad. Heel veel wandelen, super actief. Marianne en Arco zijn heel

Heemstede, Netherlands · 16 Feb - 18 Feb 2020

Marianne and Arco ,where absolutely marvelous they took great care of my animals and house I could really see that my gang loved them! Marianne cooked me a

São Teotónio, Portugal · 11 Dec - 16 Dec 2019

Marianne and Arco were excellent house sitters. They looked after our dogs and horses so well - caring for them, brushing them, and taking them for long and

Oliver, BC, Canada · 22 Sep - 27 Sep 2019

Marianne and Arco have been great house- and petsitters! The communication went very smoothly and they treated our house and animals with lots of love and

Periana, Spain · 06 Mar - 12 Mar 2019

References (2)

Ben en Nancy

We felt very lucky that Arco and Marianne took care of our pets, home & garden in April 2017 and last November. They are nice people to get along with and it

House & pet sitting reference · 23 August 2018


Since we met on an overland trip from Amsterdam to Nairobi in the late eighties, we are a loving - non smoking - couple. At present we live in Amsterdam and both are very flexible in spending our days and weeks. Like to follow us on

Why we want to house sit

As animal lovers we wish to enjoy more time with all different kinds of animals. In the housesits we did so far we experienced lots of pleasure for ourselves and the pets. Also we feel that we want to use more time with animals and/or in

Our experience

We had a ginger cat for 20 years. We love to travel a lot and always arranged company for her at our home. We have had a lot of house sitters, so we know exactly what to expect. Marianne has had horses, studied Hotel Management and worked

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Small pets


August 2021
September 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Marianne 56 and Arco 62
Photographer and Manager Care Farm - Professional Gardener
With a partner