Peter & Trudy

We are Dutch. We stopped in 2005 with our work and start to travel. In 2014 we came back

Venray, Netherlands
9 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

8 external references

Criminal background check

Reviews (9)


What lovely sitters! My dog Angel adored them - she was smiling in all the photos and updates I received. Came home to a happy dog, plants in a better

Senglea, Malta · 17 Sep - 30 Sep 2021
Käbi & Aernout

Peter and Trudy have been fantastic house and dog sitters. They've been exceptionally flexible in these Covid-19 times with our own changing schedule, and

Vich, Switzerland · 03 Sep - 19 Sep 2020

Peter en Trudy zijn fantastische housesitters ! De honden heerlijk verwend en top verzorgd. Regelmatig ontving ik foto's en berichtjes om mij op de hoogte te

Breda, Netherlands · 18 Jul - 31 Jul 2020

Consider yourselves very lucky if Peter and Trudy request to come take care of your home and pets. They have been taking care of homes and pets around the

Briançon, France · 06 Nov - 07 Dec 2019

The wonderful Peter and Trudy came to Switzerland for Christmas 2018 to watch our Bernese Mountain dog Lottie and they again exceeded all expectations (this

Genève, Switzerland · 09 Jan - 09 Jan 2019

References (8)


Trudy and Peter in Liersberg/Trier, Germany Trudy and Peter Custers have been dog- and house-sitting for us from 15th July to 9th August 2016. We have a 13

House & pet sitting reference · 09 September 2017


We are a fit and active, retired, couple living in The Netherlands. Experienced travellers, we enjoy spending time in new places, living like locals. We are tidy and reliable without any children, pets or other commitments. We like short

Why we want to house sit

The reason we do this? You have responsibilities, and thus you stand differently in the local community. This is for us an important reason. The essential difference between house sitter and traveller. We have had house sitters in our own

Our experience

We already have experiences in Curacao, Chile, Spain, Namibia, Surinam, Martinique, Germany, Qatar, Singapore, England, Portugal, Switzerland, Belgium, Ras al Khaimah, Tenerife, France and Madeira. We took care for animals, houses, estates

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Poultry
  • Small pets


October 2021
November 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Peter 65+ and Trudy 65+
Traveler and problem solver. and Retired and happy.
With a partner