Laura & Christopher

Long-term travellers, writers and animal lovers

Vilnius, Lithuania
9 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

3 external references

Airbnb profile
LinkedIn profile

Laura & Christopher's social profiles

Airbnb profile
LinkedIn profile

Reviews (9)


Laura and Chris were delightful, full of interesting stories and often very funny anecdotes about their amazing travels. They are both published writers and

Jaca, Spain · 23 Oct - 07 Nov 2019

Laura and Chris house/dog sat for me, they were perfect. The dogs were more than happy with all the attention, they were spoilt. I can highly recommend

Vélez de Benaudalla, Spain · 04 May - 11 May 2019

Laura and Chris cared for our beloved Pets Harley, Sampson and about 20 fish and they were wonderful. We came home to very happy and spoilt pets, thriving

Kurnell, NSW, Australia · 12 Apr - 17 Apr 2018

I cant thank Laura & Jeff enough for looking after our 4 fur babies for 2 weeks in June 2017 the house was perfect the babies happy soooo happy as tgis was

The Vines, WA, Australia · 14 Jun - 24 Jun 2017

Laura was the most amazing sitter along with Chris my pets had fun and were very cared for. I would certainly recommend Laura and Chris if you would like a

Forrestfield, WA, Australia · 28 May - 07 Jun 2017

References (3)


I have known Laura over 25 years, and her partner, Chris, over 5 years. They are both respectful, caring, trustworthy and very thoughtful individuals. They

Character reference · 14 March 2015


Hello there! We are a couple of overland travellers who have been roaming the world for more than 86 years. We completed a 6-year around the world trip by motorbikes in 2018 and are currently exploring Europe by campervan. We are both

Why we want to house sit

After being on the move for so long, we both miss the feeling of having a 'home', and the biggest setback of a travelling life is that we can't have pets of our own. Petsitting has been our saviour over the last 5 years and offers the best

Our experience

Re. furbabies: I was given my first dog for my 3rd birthday (when I staged a hunger strike to get an old English Sheepdog!) and lived with pets all my life, right up until I started travelling in 2004. I am well versed in all things

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Livestock


October 2021
November 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Ukraine

Profile details

Laura 48 and Christopher 51
Travel copywriter & editor and Author
With a partner