chevron-leftSee all pet sitters
  1. Home
  2. chevron-right
  3. Italy
  4. chevron-right
  5. Veneto
  6. chevron-right
  7. Treviso

Alexis

Canadian teacher/backpacker looking for housesits in Europe

Treviso, Italy
review13 Reviews

checkEmail verified

checkPhone verified

checkID verified

check3 external references

Reviews (13)

Debbie
review
review
review
review
review

Alexis looked after Bex and my house for the second time this summer, She is a great person to have cat sit, lots of photo's, she taught my cat to play hide

  • cat
Whistler, BC, Canada · 31 Jul - 03 Aug 2022
Debbie
review
review
review
review
review

Thank you Alexis, Bex loved having you look after her. The house was lovely and tidy upon my return, I received pictures and updates throughout your stay

  • cat
Whistler, BC, Canada · 08 Jun - 28 Jun 2022
Dee
review
review
review
review
review

Upon meeting Alexis on FaceTime video, I felt we were a good match. Alexis is approachable and easy to communicate with and she did an outstanding job pet

  • dog
  • cat
  • poultry
Salmon Arm, BC, Canada · 27 May - 05 Jun 2022
Ruhann
review
review
review
review
review

Alexis did two sits in a row and she was phenomenal!!! See my other review for a detailed description of our experience. She'll always be welcome back in

  • dog
  • fish
Kamloops, BC, Canada · 14 Apr - 20 Apr 2022
Ruhann
review
review
review
review
review

Alexis did two sits in a row for us, and she was outstanding. Her approachability and attention to detail immediately made me feel at ease. During the

  • dog
  • fish
Kamloops, BC, Canada · 09 Apr - 12 Apr 2022

References (3)

Abby
reference
reference
reference
reference
reference

Alexis was employed as the manager of Ocean Backpackers Independent Youth Hostel from January 2014-July 2015. She was a very reliable and trustworthy member

Character reference · 07 January 2016

About

I am a Canadian citizen (with dual Slovenijan citizenship) who has been living/travelling in Europe since 2009. I was born and raised in British Columbia (Canada), and completed my Bachelor Degree in Journalism at Thompson Rivers

Why I want to house sit

I want to house sit because I love discovering/experiencing new cities and cultures in Europe, and also because I want to spend time with pets during my holidays. Because I am always travelling, it is difficult for me to own a pet, and I am

My experience

I am a professional, mature, responsible, and caring individual who takes looking after other people's precious possessions, property and pets seriously. I have an immense amount of compassion for animals, and I find it self-rewarding to

Pet care experience

dogDogscatCats

Preferred countries

AustriaBelarusBelgiumBosnia And HerzegovinaCroatiaCyprus

Profile details

Age
37
Occupation
Teacher/Writer