The best hotel is a home!

Urbania, Italy
7 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

4 external references

Criminal background check

Reviews (7)


Raffaella is a perfect pet sitter! She is very, very conscientious about everything! She kept me updated on Mustikka, and Mustikka loved her! The house was

Ronneby, Sweden · 12 Jul - 28 Jul 2019
Vivienne and Alan

Raffaella is a fantastic pet /house sitter. She is reliable, communicative, easy going, clean and tidy, loving to our pets. Not only did she manage our house

Caloundra, QLD, Australia · 20 Dec 2018 - 04 Jan 2019

Wonderful pet/housesitter who we would invite back anytime! Lovely person who cared for our home and pets as though they were her own. Highly recommended!!

Crans, Switzerland · 08 Sep - 15 Sep 2018

Rafaella was nothing short of amazing. She communicated early, sent me her flight details, and was always in contact with me up until her arrival. Then she

Madison, WI, US · 22 Mar - 30 Mar 2018

Raffaella came to Scotland to sit for my little Rosie for almost 4 weeks. She was simply wonderful. Rosie absolutely loved her. So much so that for about a

Coatbridge, United Kingdom · 18 Dec 2017 - 09 Jan 2018

References (4)

Prof. Riccardo

Ms. Paci has been a guest in my home in New Zealand for over two weeks and has been a great guest. She was kind, reliable and very clean and tidy. It was a

Character reference · 27 February 2017


I was born and raised in a small Italian town, yet as early as a very young girl I would ask my parents to let me study English so that I could go abroad to get to know people from different countries and study their languages and culture

Why I want to house sit

I like to know people from around the world, and the best way is to travel. But if you travel just as a tourist, you miss 'something', and that 'something' is the fact that as a tourist you do not get in touch with locals, and that you see

My experience

In my teens and early twenties I worked as an au-pair girl in London, San Francisco and Berlin. Whenever the family left the house, I stayed there to watch the property and the pets. I recently hosted people from Japan, Holland, and US and

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Birds
  • Small pets


August 2021
September 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Financial advisor at Fineco Bank - I help families and individual investors manage their money and savings.