Fergus and Ann & Ann

Australian couple relocated to Italy keen to travel again

Ceglie Messapica, Italy
6 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (6)


We can highly recommend Fergus and Anne as housesitters. They took on our small farm for five weeks, milking goats, feeding pigs, pouring love on everyone

Ostuni, Italy · 04 Feb - 14 Mar 2020

Fergus and Ann are charming interesting people. We felt very relaxed leaving the house and small menagerie with them. I would love them to come back .

Puicheric, France · 22 Jan - 26 Jan 2020
Bob and Kate

We are frequent users of THS, but those who regularly sit for us were unavailable, so this was a first meeting with Ann and Fergus. They are a most charming

Berné, France · 14 Dec 2019 - 03 Jan 2020

As much as I need housesitters while I am away, I began last summer to consider how much help they could be even while I am still here. Fergus and Anne

Spoleto, Italy · 01 Sep - 30 Nov 2019

What a brilliant couple. Ann and Fergus came and house sat our boys such that when I came home the boys were both so content I’m not sure they noticed my

Caldas da Rainha, Portugal · 07 Aug - 20 Aug 2019

References (1)


I have know Fergus Nelson for 18 years. Our friendship started with Fergus working with me in my clinic as a physiotherapist. He is a reliable

Character reference · 08 April 2019


Update. We now own a house in Puglia, Italy so are now looking for housesitters. Two years ago we sold up everything we own in Australia and are off to explore the world. We have worked in our own business in the area of aged care and

Why we want to house sit

Now that we have settled in Puglia and the house renovations are done we are keen to get on the road again. We love meeting new people and the variety of animals they love. We really enjoyed our year of house sitting prior to settling here

Our experience

We have had a wide range of experience with both our own pets and also in working with animals in a farming setting. We are very flexible and adaptable and are used to pets with particular habits. We have two Maremmano dogs so are used to

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets


October 2021
November 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Bosnia And Herzegovina
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark

Profile details

Fergus and Ann 63 and Ann 61
Director of own company and Office manager
With a partner