Elaine & Peter

We are a sociable, friendly, couple who enjoy travelling and meeting new people.

Dublin, Ireland
6 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Reviews (6)

Timea

Elaine and Peter were our first sitters on the THS platform, so we were not sure what to expect and how things worked. We have two dogs, one of which is not

Boortmeerbeek, Belgium · 13 Aug - 26 Aug 2021
james

Elaine and Peter were brilliant. We had a last-minute need to travel for a funeral and Elaine and Peter came to our rescue. They responded at very short

Wicklow, Ireland · 29 Jun - 01 Jul 2021
Elodie

Elaine & Peter were very kind and trustworthy. We spent an evening together before going away on holiday and it was a great pleasure meeting them. They were

Barcelona, Spain · 22 Dec - 27 Dec 2019
Hannah

Elaine and Peter were the perfect sitters. From the start, Elaine was very reassuring and friendly in her manner. On the day they arrived, Elaine kept me

Landas, France · 03 Aug - 12 Aug 2019
Joanne Lesley

Well, where to start? Elaine and Peter are two of the kindest and most helpful people we’ve met. They immediately became part of the household, when they

Espéraza, France · 16 Jun - 01 Jul 2019

References (2)

Michelle and Kamran

We found Elaine and Peter to be warm and friendly from the minute they arrived in our home. We arranged for them to be here the day before we travelled so

House & pet sitting reference · 25 March 2019

About

Hi, I’m Elaine and I am a second level (12-18yr olds) teacher from Ireland. My partner is Peter and he works as a library attendant. We are a friendly, sociable, reliable and trustworthy couple. We are members and event organisers in an

Why we want to house sit

There are two main reasons why we want to house sit: We love animals and we love travelling! House sitting brings us to places we may not otherwise visit. It affords us the opportunity to live as a local person rather than a tourist which

Our experience

We are both home owners and we take pride in keeping our homes clean, tidy and in good repair. We treat other people’s homes with the same care we give our own. Over the years we have experience of having a variety of family pets (dogs

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Poultry
  • Birds

Availability

November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
December 2021
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Elaine 51 and Peter 59
Occupation
Teacher and Library attendant
Travelling
With a partner