Maritza & Gareth

Energetic, Active and Happy couple!

Sligo, Ireland
14 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

3 external references

Reviews (14)

Sandra and Ralf

We would like to thank Maritza and Gareth for looking after our home. They were excellent sitters and the house was spotless and gleaming when we came back

    Punta Islita, Costa Rica · 07 Jan - 17 Feb 2021
    Sally Ann

    Maritza and Gareth sat for us for a few days last week and they did a great job! They are an easygoing friendly couple who enjoy visiting new places. They

    Ystradgynlais, United Kingdom · 04 Aug - 10 Aug 2019
    Diane

    Gareth and Maritza were an answer to our prayers! It’s not easy to find respectable, capable people to manage a 2+ acre jungle property with 3 houses. Gareth

    Bocas del Toro, Panama · 20 Jun - 30 Jul 2019
    Nikki

    Maritza and Gareth went above and beyond during their house stay. They took such good care of Max and the house. Max was so happy and loved their company. I

    Orlando, FL, US · 14 May - 28 May 2019
    Sheelagh

    Gareth & Maritza were wonderful house-sitters. They arrived on time and made the handover very easy. We were grateful that they looked after the garden and

    Bundoran, Ireland · 18 Sep - 02 Oct 2018

    References (3)

    Walter

    I am Walter Mora, cathedratic professor of Mathematics in the Costa Rican Institute of Tecnology. I know Maritza and her family for about 10 years. They are

    House & pet sitting reference · 30 April 2015

    About

    Hello there, we are a married couple full of energy and life! We are both very honest and respectful of people's lives and properties. We love outdoor activities (gardening, surfing, hiking, exploring, taking care of animals -especially

    Why we want to house sit

    We value time more than money and people over material things. We try to live by the Golden Rule, treating people just as we would like to be treated. This makes us what we are today. We are very keen to travel, explore and experience our

    Our experience

    We have experience in organic gardening and agriculture (Maritza worked in an organic farm in the West of Ireland), house and garden maintenance, house cleaning and window cleaning, indoor decoration skills, farm life (taking care of all

    Pet care experience

    • Dogs
    • Cats
    • Horses
    • Fish
    • Poultry
    • Livestock

    Availability

    August 2021
    MTWTFSS
    01
    02030405060708
    09101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031
    September 2021
    MTWTFSS
    0102030405
    06070809101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930
    • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

    Preferred countries

    • Afghanistan
    • Aland Islands
    • Albania
    • Algeria
    • American Samoa
    • Andorra

    Profile details

    Age
    Maritza 34 and Gareth 44
    Occupation
    Sociologist/Social Educator/Spanish teacher and English teacher
    Travelling
    With a partner