Carole B

Mature Travel Writer who loves dogs, likes cats and might even bond with your fish

Budapest, Hungary
5 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Airbnb profile
LinkedIn profile

Carole B's social profiles

Airbnb profile
LinkedIn profile

Reviews (5)


Carole stayed at our home -- along with a dog and cat -- for five weeks, ending the first week of March. She was fantastic. Our dog is a little bit of a

Plymouth, MA, US · 01 Feb - 08 Mar 2020

What can we say? Amazing does not do Carole justice! Our lovely Stella was in such good hands and we returned to a very happy and better-trained dog! It was

Stuttgart, Germany · 12 Dec 2019 - 05 Jan 2020

Although it was a very short sit, (1 week) Carole did great and my cat loved her and sat on her lap a lot! The house was clean when I got back and my

Phoenix, AZ, US · 06 Sep - 14 Sep 2018

Carole stayed at my house for 6 weeks. She was a wonderful housestitter. She took care of my cats as I would have. She sent me regular updates and asked

Quito, Ecuador · 18 Jun - 02 Aug 2018

I would definitely recommend Carole for pet/house sitting. Even though we did not actually meet in person, she was available to communicate with as we set

Phoenix, AZ, US · 08 Jul - 08 Jul 2016

References (2)


Im happy to recommend Carole Rosenblat as a house-sitter to any property owner; I have known her for over 20 years, and have always found her to be

Character reference · 13 November 2014


VACCINATED I'm a 56-year-old, American, freelance travel journalist published in National Geographic, AFAR, The Daily Beast, CNN, Fodor's, easyJet Traveller, and more. I've visited 56 countries and all 50 US states. I've been geographically

Why I want to house sit

I sold my home in Arizona a few years ago and am nomadic. This works for my job, both as a travel journalist and a tour company owner/guide. But travel means you can't have a pet. That's where you come in. I love having furry friends while

My experience

First and foremost, I'm a home owner. I love my house and I understand how an owner bonds with their house. I'm an animal lover and look forward to bonding with your furry family member. This is my second year with Trusted Housesitters

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock


October 2021
November 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Freelance Travel Journalist