John & Denise

John and Denise. We look after your pets and home as if they are our own.

Bamberg, Germany
44 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

20 external references

Reviews (44)


John and Denise are the most lovely couple and took perfect care of our home and our cat. They were super responsive and well organized, completely

Berlin, Germany · 06 Aug - 03 Sep 2021

John and Denise were great housesitters. We met them the day before we left and knew right away that cats and house would be in very good hands. Not only

Bensheim, Germany · 30 Jul - 06 Aug 2021

After I had sent a request to John and Denise, they replied quickly with some positive news. After a spontaneous and pleasant video call, the sit was

Nürnberg, Germany · 15 Jul - 26 Jul 2021

John and Denise were excellent pet sitters. There were a few hiccups that could have complicated matters (I had to leave Berlin a couple of days later than

Berlin, Germany · 02 Jul - 11 Jul 2021

It was a pleasure to meet John and Denise and we are so happy they enjoyed our property and looking after our dogs. We would definitely have them stay again

Queensbury, New Zealand · 20 Mar - 28 Mar 2021

References (20)


To sum it up in one sentence: Denise and John are the most wonderful, trustworthy and amiable people we have met during our many years of traveling the

Character reference · 17 October 2014


Thank you for taking the time to look at our profile. We are pet and travel loving Kiwis who joined THS in 2014 and embarked on a pet sitting adventure and have had nothing but 5-star reviews since then. We have both had our two Pfizer

Why we want to house sit

We are retired, financially independent and have both had the travel bug for many years. In 2016 it was our goal to spend a few years traveling the globe pet and house sitting never thinking it would extend to five years which we have done

Our experience

We are resourceful and capable of handling almost any issue that may arise with pets and properties. As well as being responsible pet owners and pet lovers we have a lot of practical experience having owned and looked after our own homes

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets


October 2021
November 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Andorra
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark

Profile details

John 65+ and Denise 65+
Pet and House sitter and Pet and House sitter
With a partner