Madelena & Patrick

English professor and animal lover living in France

Mirabeau, France
6 Reviews

Email verified

2 external references

Reviews (6)


Thank you to Madelena and Patrick for looking after Cleo so well, when we returned she was a very happy dog and even sulked for a few days, Obviously missing

Clevedon, United Kingdom · 26 Dec 2019 - 12 Jan 2020

From first communication to post-sit the housesit experience with Madelena has been as close to perfect as it could be. She truly has a love of cats, and our

Tadley, United Kingdom · 11 Jan - 20 Jan 2019

Madelena was purrfect and our three cats enjoyed having her to stay. They were were well looked after and very content. The house was very tidy and we

Purley, United Kingdom · 26 Oct - 03 Nov 2018

We were delighted with Madelena's calm, responsible and efficient care of our home, cats and chickens, all of whom thrived in our absence. We felt more than

Ewhurst, United Kingdom · 12 Dec 2017 - 03 Jan 2018

We were delighted with Madelena looking after our home and our aged cat who was very content and calm on our return from our trip evidencing how well she had

Bath, United Kingdom · 28 Oct - 03 Nov 2017

References (2)


If I were leaving my house and cat while I went on holiday, there is really no-one I'd feel more reassured and happy about entrusting them to than Madelena -

Character reference · 29 October 2016


I have completed more than 45 successful house exchanges. I currently live in a village in Provence but I miss the UK where I grew up and try to spend most holidays there. I also love animals and miss my two cats who died a few years ago

Why we want to house sit

I live in Provence but I miss the UK where I grew up and try to send most of my holidays there. I also love animals and miss my cats who died a few years ago. As I work quite a distance away from my home and also spend most holidays abroad

Our experience

I have completed more than 45 successful house exchanges over the last 15 years, many of which included looking after pets (cats, dogs, rabbits) but also ducks, geese and even a calf on a farm in Scotland. I really love animals and I am

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Small pets


October 2021
November 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • United Kingdom

Profile details

Madelena 58 and Patrick 65+
Professor of English Literature and Mathematics teacher
With a partner