Claire & Simon

Quiet couple, non smoking, experienced housesitters

Narbonne, France
5 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Criminal background check

Reviews (5)

HEATHER

I would just like to give Claire and Simon the biggest THANK YOU!! This is the second time that Claire and Simon have looked after Jonty (Our 8 month BIG

El Tarter, Andorra · 14 Jun - 21 Jun 2018
HEATHER

We were very pleased with Claire and Simon. We met to do a handover and immediately warmed to both of them as they did to Santi and Jonty. Really appreciated

El Tarter, Andorra · 03 Mar - 06 Mar 2018
Corin

Claire and Simon were great housesitters. They bonded with our dog Lexi immediately, and had a long weekend of adventures in the mountains with her. We

Bagnères-de-Luchon, France · 16 Feb - 20 Feb 2017
gareth

Excellent housesitters - clear communication to organise and set up the stay, and also with us while we were away. Our place was immaculate on return with

Chesières, Switzerland · 19 Dec - 29 Dec 2016
Steven

On our recent long weekend trip away, our friends asked us if we were missing our sweet 17 year-old "mutt" named Zoë. Missing her? yes... worrying about her?

Barcelona, Spain · 27 Oct - 31 Oct 2016

References (2)

Stuart

Claire and Simon were perfect house sitters. They provided total peace of mind as they carefully took note of all of our wishes and security arrangements

House & pet sitting reference · 12 April 2016

About

UPDATE - we have now received our Onfido Enhanced Criminal Check and our status has been updated to reflect that. Quiet couple, non smoking, we often like to stay in, have a nice dinner and then we'll probably watch one or two Breaking Bad

Why we want to house sit

We've house sat a lot in the past 6 months, in the UK and in France, so a friend put us on to this site. I recently moved to France, from London where I let my flat out, to be with Simon and see more of my family. We're currently making the

Our experience

Both of us have had pets that we love so we're well versed in taking care of animals, it's a lovely thing to do as they're great fun and they give a lot back. Our rescue dog is a bit older now so I'm used to giving her medicine and being

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Small pets

Availability

November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
December 2021
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Andorra
  • Antarctica
  • Bouvet Island
  • French Southern Territories
  • Greece
  • Heard Island And Mcdonald Islands

Profile details

Age
Claire 45 and Simon 52
Occupation
Freelance and Builder
Travelling
With a partner