Fidji & Colin

Trustworthy, responsible and caring

Caen, France
10 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

4 external references

LinkedIn profile

Fidji & Colin's social profiles

LinkedIn profile

Reviews (10)

Leslie

Fidji, Colin and family were perfect guests. Although we didn’t get a chance to meet them we really felt comfortable with them in our home. We received

Langlade, France · 13 Aug - 28 Aug 2021
Agnes

Fidji and her family were wonderful sitters! They stayed two weeks at our home over the Christmas holidays. Our dog was very well taken care of and happy

Montréal, QC, Canada · 18 Dec 2019 - 01 Jan 2020
JENNIFER

Fidji and her family were wonderful. They stayed in touch while I was away, sent me many photos of my fur-babies playing and looking content, and left my

Hartland, VT, US · 14 Aug - 18 Aug 2019
Kristin

The whole family was friendly, reliable, thoughtful, flexible, and tidy! Thank you so much for helping us out over the holidays.

Lexington, MA, US · 25 Dec 2018 - 01 Jan 2019
Nina

Fidji and her family were wonderful care takers for our cat Jam for over a week. It was very easy to communicate with them, they were respectful and highly

Lausanne, Switzerland · 08 Apr - 14 Apr 2018

References (4)

Stuart

I was fortunate enough to have Fidji live in our house for more than a year and have no hesitation in recommending her as a 'trusted housesitter'. Fidji is

Character reference · 21 November 2014

About

We are a British/French couple who love travelling and animals. We currently live in Caen, France, but have also lived in other parts of France, in England and Canada . We have two sons, aged 18 and 16 and a daughter aged 6 who adore all

Why we want to house sit

We joined Trusted House Sitters because we believe there is no better way to find out about a place than to experience it as someone who is living there. It is for this reason we tend to rent houses or apartments when we travel rather than

Our experience

We have lived in six different areas since being married and so are quite adaptable to new situations. We keep a tidy home and would not dream of doing otherwise in someone else's house. We both grew up with and have had pets. We can

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Anguilla
  • Antarctica
  • Antigua And Barbuda
  • Aruba
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados

Profile details

Age
Fidji 51 and Colin 49
Occupation
French and English language Teacher and Medical Writer
Travelling
With children