Nicola & Barry

Consciencious, caring & considerate married couple seeking new experiences!

Caen, France
31 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

4 external references

Reviews (31)

Joanne

Nicola and Barry were excellent sitters and really gave us peace of mind by looking after our 3 fur babies!! We had regular updates and photos of the babies

Sainte-Livrade-sur-Lot, France · 12 Jul - 13 Sep 2021
Sara

Nicola and Barry are a friendly, chatty couple who are very confident and competant pet carers. They made sure they understood the details of how to give

Marseillan, France · 30 Dec 2019 - 17 Jan 2020
Lynn & Colin

We asked Nicola and Barry to arrive the day before we left which they did and we enjoyed a nice evening meal together. They are a very friendly interesting

Margon, France · 20 Dec - 29 Dec 2019
Lorraine

Nicola and Barry are such a lovely couple and they were fantastic sitters , they looked after my pets and home and sent me daily updates . They are both

Sospel, France · 04 Dec - 14 Dec 2019
David

Nicola and Barry are just simply the ideal house sitters- looking after our cats and dog perfectly- and great to have around altogether! Doing much more than

Narbonne, France · 29 Nov - 03 Dec 2019

References (4)

Mark

I have known Nicola & Barry for over 35 years and would happily recommend them to anyone for house sitting. They have looked after one of my wife's clients

Character reference · 13 December 2014

About

We are childhood sweethearts, English, non-smokers and married in 1999. We both grew up in households with pets which between us included border collies, cats and a Labrador cross. We bought our first house together in 1991 and a kitten

Why we want to house sit

We very sadly lost our two cats in 2012 and 2013 and although we would dearly love another cat we have decided that we can use our experiences to help other people who need a reliable house and pet sitter whilst also giving us the

Our experience

We are caring, honest and trustworthy and you will be leaving your home and animals in the care of responsible, very clean & tidy people (non smokers and now fully covid vaccinated). We know animals well and will recognise if they are

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock

Availability

October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Austria
  • France
  • Germany
  • Gibraltar
  • Greece
  • Guernsey

Profile details

Age
Nicola 51 and Barry 53
Occupation
Accountant and Engineer
Travelling
With a partner