Maureen

Reliable animal lover

Trois-Rivières, QC, Canada
5 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Reviews (5)

Fleur

Maureen looked after Frank (my cat) for several days and I have nothing but good things to say! We unfortunately we're unable to meet (our times did not

Gatineau, QC, Canada · 23 Jul - 25 Jul 2021
Maria Elisa

Maureen was/is a responsible, caring, loving petsitter for my 2 dogs. One (Koko) needed medication and a special diet to get over an intestinal condition. I

Key Biscayne, FL, US · 17 Jan - 28 Jan 2020
Maria Elisa

Maureen was a very friendly animal lover, enthusiastic, outdoor, energetic person who took very good care of my 2 dogs. It was so refreshing to come back

Key Biscayne, FL, US · 24 Jan - 02 Feb 2019
Beth

Maureen arrived on time and confirmed she arrived. Upon our return the pets were happy and the house was in excellent order. I can tell the animals were well

Ottawa, ON, Canada · 24 Jul - 28 Jul 2018
Kira

Maureen is a gem! She showed up on time and ready to love and care for our two dogs, two cats and six chickens. Even though she was only here for a weekend

Northampton, MA, US · 22 Jun - 24 Jun 2018

References (2)

Robert

She's a good friend of mine and I know her as a verry thrusable and honest person and I also do know how much she love animals, belive me!

Character reference · 21 April 2018

About

I am a single recently retired professional fluent in French and English, who speaks enough Spanish to travel easily in South America and Spain. My dream was to be a veterinarian but life turned out differently. I still love animals and

Why I want to house sit

Honestly, I have traveled a lot and cannot bring myself to stop. However, I was put to retirement a bit early and cannot afford to stay in hotels anymore, especially since I travel alone and hotels charge me double-occupancy. Two years

My experience

I have taken care of my parents' house while they traveled: they had 2 fancy cats. I took care of my sister's house while she was gone: she had 5 dogs. In 2019, I sat a friend’s house, huge with an in-ground swimming pool and only a

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

August 2021
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031
September 2021
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
63
Occupation
Ex-Airport manager; ex-Chief Purser on cruise ships (those alone should be proof that I could get the 5th level of verification - just too expensive for me)