Sue

A caring and trustworthy retired social worker

Toronto, ON, Canada
11 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

4 external references

Criminal background check

Reviews (11)

Peg

Sue, and her friend Anita who came along to check out Vermont, were wonderful. We wish we'd had more time to visit with them. Sue loves animals and was very

Montpelier, VT, US · 24 Apr - 16 May 2019
Barbara

Sue was adored by both our dogs. She was in close touch with us regarding the pups and household emergencies and handled it all with confidence and

Seneca, SC, US · 21 Dec 2018 - 03 Jan 2019
Lesley

Sue was great fun and absolutely loved the animals. They settled well with her and the dogs got plenty of lovely walks with her in a variety of places so

Plymouth, United Kingdom · 16 May - 30 May 2018
Alison

Sue is warm and personable. From the outset she demonstrated that she was flexible and was willing to commit to travel from canada to Devon UK. Sue quickly

Exeter, United Kingdom · 02 May - 16 May 2018
Edie Jane

Sue spent a week taking care of my house and animals, and I have returned to find them in great form and clearly well taken care of. Sue is very competent

Wakefield, QC, Canada · 16 Feb - 25 Feb 2018

References (4)

Judy

Sue minded my cats Percy and Princess when I travelled. They were very content and well cared for when I returned. They were obviously comfortable around

House & pet sitting reference · 09 August 2016

About

My Background: I grew up in the country in a warm and nurturing family; we always had several dogs who had lots of freedom and were treated like part of the family. I worked in my first career, as a Social Worker, for 20 years (I hold a

Why I want to house sit

My Present: I am a person who loves to be fully alive!! I am always looking for rich life experiences. When I discovered THS, I realized the potential to be able to travel off the beaten path, meet interesting people and have adventures

My experience

This is a summary of both my skills and experience with animals. Experience with Pets i grew up with dogs, and was introduced to cats when I adopted my first cat in university. I fell in love with the runt of a litter. I have lived with

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
December 2021
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Italy

Profile details

Age
65+
Occupation
Retired Social Worker; now I provide note-taking services for University Students with disabilties