Ted & Barb

We will treat your home and pets as if they were our own, caring and loving.

Kitchener, ON, Canada
22 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

3 external references

Criminal background check

Premium Membership

Reviews (22)

Lalita

Ted and Barb took great care of our pets and home. They communicated well and regularly. We would happily have them back again!

Stratford, ON, Canada · 08 Sep - 12 Sep 2021
Tanya

For a second weekend in a row, Ted and Barb took great care of my pups and that was evident in how much both of my dogs expressed their affection for them

Belleville, ON, Canada · 02 Sep - 06 Sep 2021
Tanya

Ted and Barb arrived an evening earlier to meet my dogs, so I could feel comfortable. They were great at communicating and sent photos of my pups while I was

Belleville, ON, Canada · 26 Aug - 30 Aug 2021
Joseph

We were really happy to have Ted stay and look after our older cat Mary and two 4-month old kittens, especially since we're kind of new to this service. Ted

Toronto, ON, Canada · 07 Sep - 10 Sep 2020
Janet

We were fortunate to be able to book Ted again for this sit. Our cats adjust very well to his presence so we are able to enjoy our time away with confidence

Mississauga, ON, Canada · 26 Sep - 08 Oct 2019

References (3)

Keren

I can strongly recommend Ted as a conscientious person with attention to detail and as someone who can be relied on. My cats warmed to him quickly and were

House & pet sitting reference · 27 March 2016

About

Ted has 10 years house sitting experience from locations as varied as South Africa, Bermuda, the US, Canada, Singapore, France with a variety of pets and different house caring responsibilities. Hobby farms, condos, estates and just

Why we want to house sit

Ted; for me, house sitting is an opportunity to experience life in different settings, at a slower pace. A chance to really get to know a city or region. I am a homebody that enjoys a quiet life and I am fortunate to be able to work

Our experience

I have 20 plus years of international experience and can trouble shoot a wide variety of situations. I love animals and have extensive experience caring for a wide variety of unexpected situations. I speak English and French as well as

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock

Availability

November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
December 2021
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Ted 55 and Barb 65+
Occupation
Lawyer/Business and RN
Travelling
With a partner