Mid 30s, Solo Male, Full-time Housesitter since June 2016 with a Hotel Management Diploma

Vancouver, BC, Canada
15 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

7 external references

Criminal background check

Reviews (15)


Allen presents himself with an easy likeability, a steady and confident manner, which result in a home owner being able to depart knowing their pets will

Puerto Vallarta, Mexico · 13 Sep - 18 Sep 2018
Britney & Jordan

Allen stayed at our place while we were away for 11 days overseas. He made an effort to meet with us before we left which we really appreciated. We were

New Westminster, BC, Canada · 18 Oct - 29 Oct 2017

Allen was absolutely amazing! He was able to come and introduce himself to us and to Thomas and built an immediate rapport with him. We received numerous

Vancouver, BC, Canada · 19 Sep - 10 Oct 2017

Allen looked after my 3 cats and my dog for 10 days. He was reliable, communicated regularly before and after the trip. All animals were well looked after

Vancouver, BC, Canada · 09 Sep - 19 Sep 2017

Allen was awesome! We felt completely relaxed about leaving our cat and home in his very capable hands. He came to our house a couple of days before, to

New Westminster, BC, Canada · 09 Feb - 11 Mar 2017

References (7)


Allen was a great house sitter on multiple ocasions, from a few days to a few weeks. We also had 2 dogs, one large one small, and he was very attentive

House & pet sitting reference · 29 March 2016


Hi, I'm Allen, a trustworthy, reliable and experienced house sitter. Since June of 2016 I have been housesitting full-time through Europe, Asia and Canada. I love dogs, cats and all animals. As a former Airbnb host, I understand the

Why I want to house sit

House sitting allows me to travel the world, experience new adventures and make new friends (both human and animal :) I work from my laptop and work from home. House sitting provides a great environment to work while also sharing the

My experience

I've lived with pets most of my life. Over the past 10 years I have house sat for friends with pets and enjoyed every minute. Since June of 2016 I have housesat as few as 1 cat and up to 4 dogs. 5 star reviews and references available here

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish


February 2021
March 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Antarctica
  • Bouvet Island
  • French Southern Territories
  • Heard Island And Mcdonald Islands
  • Hong Kong
  • Malaysia

Profile details

Sales / Marketing