Jacqueline & Chris

Animal lover and farm girl

Nanaimo, BC, Canada
5 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Reviews (5)


Jackie and Chris were fantastic. From the start we felt we were leaving our place, and our pets, in safe hands. They came for a visit a few weeks before to

Mill Bay, BC, Canada · 10 Mar - 20 Mar 2020

This is our THIRD time that we have been lucky enough to have Jackie and Chris housesit for us and take care of our dog, Dixie. Enough said?! They are a

Vancouver, BC, Canada · 09 Oct - 27 Oct 2019

Jackie and Chris arrived the evening before so that they were here following our (very!) early morning departure. They are a lovely couple and very

Vancouver, BC, Canada · 28 Apr - 06 May 2019
Mark and Maarten

We can't say enough about Jackie. She kept us well informed about our little girl Patchou by email, phone and WhatsApp and all house concerns were taken

Ladysmith, BC, Canada · 11 Feb - 27 Feb 2019

Jacqueline was an amazing house/dogsitter! She arranged to come the day before we left so that we were able to introduce her to our dog, Dixie and our home

Vancouver, BC, Canada · 29 Dec 2018 - 08 Jan 2019

References (2)


I have known Jacqueline Windness for many years and would recommend her services to anyone. She is very conscientious and loves all types of animals. My dogs

House & pet sitting reference · 20 October 2018


Hello, I am a retired Practical nurse and grandmother who loves animals. I enjoy expressing myself through art. I love gardening and the outdoors. I am independent and healthy. I am looking forward to house sitting and bonding with your

Why we want to house sit

Now that I am retired I would like to be free to enjoy some quiet alone time while experiencing my house sits with your pets. If the house sit is locally in British Columbia I would like to go on my own. If the sit is abroad I would love

Our experience

I grew up on a hobby farm with cows, horses, chickens, and rabbits aswell cats and dogs. So caring for these animals would be a pleasure. Presently we have our own collection of fur and feathered family members who are loved and respected

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets


September 2021
October 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Canada
  • France
  • Netherlands
  • United Kingdom

Profile details

Jacqueline 61 and Chris 65+
Retired Licensed practical nurse and Retired Teacher
With a partner