Kalon & Susan

Adventurous world travelers who have owned their own home and pets and are interested in

Kelowna, BC, Canada
10 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

4 external references

Reviews (10)

Leigh

Kalon and Sue have been wonderful sitters. They are great communicators and self sufficient. My cats were in great hands. I received updates with pictures of

Quito, Ecuador · 20 Dec 2019 - 06 Jan 2020
Fay

5*s all round for Sue and Kalon! They looked after Golly our husky while we were away in England and we came back to a clearly happy pup! They sent really

Vancouver, BC, Canada · 04 Jul - 14 Jul 2019
Katie

Susan and her husband were a pleasure to have watching the house and our dog while away. The communication was great from the beginning, house was extremely

Coldstream, BC, Canada · 28 Jun - 01 Jul 2019
Cheryl

Susan Allen and Kalon Goodrich had scheduled to care for our home and dog Joey from June 9th through June 21st. When our plans suddenly changed and we were

Vernon, BC, Canada · 09 Jun - 22 Jun 2019
Carol

I would give Susan and Kalon more stars if I could. They were wonderful with my three dogs and had their personalities figured out! The dogs were very well

Colwood, BC, Canada · 23 May - 27 May 2019

References (4)

Alesha

Sue and Kalon have looked after our place on numerous occasions. They always leave the place tidier or cleaner than I left it for them. They have also looked

House & pet sitting reference · 25 October 2017

About

We are a young at heart, adventurous couple who want to help you enjoy your time away by providing peace of mind looking after your home. Having our own homes we understand the connection between a home owner and their property and we will

Why we want to house sit

We recently had a major life change. I retired in October 2018 and my partner can work from anywhere. After raising four children who now all have children of their own, it is our turn to travel the world which means we can’t have pets so

Our experience

We have owned dogs including a Dalmatian, Springer spaniels and golden retriever's, raised chickens, have family members who have cats that we have looked after. Grew up with and loved our budgie bird Joey. Love animals but because we

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

September 2021
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930
October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Kalon 58 and Susan 65+
Occupation
Business Owner and Manager, Professional Development and Training
Travelling
With a partner