Wendy & Stuart

Have time, desire, experience & great references for 12 sits -some with pets

Edson, AB, Canada
5 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

6 external references

Reviews (5)


This was our first experience with Trusted Housesitters and we couldn't be happier about how things went with Wendy & Stu! They were very easy to

Brentwood Bay, BC, Canada · 13 Sep - 28 Sep 2019

Wendy and Stu house sat for us last week. They were delightful house guests - punctual, easy to communicate with, respectful and pleasant. They left our

Victoria, BC, Canada · 30 Mar - 06 Apr 2019

Stu did a wonderful job of looking after my cat Winnie, even though it took her a few days to warm up to someone new being in her house!!! After the

    Cobble Hill, BC, Canada · 12 Mar - 23 Mar 2019
    Jay and Mary

    Wendy and Stu provided Mary and me the security and peace expected from seasoned sitters. They addressed the minor issues of caring for an "unknown" house

    River Dorée, Saint Lucia · 11 Apr - 16 May 2018

    Have had a great experience with Wendy and Stu house and pet sitting for us will we were away for a month. Was really nice to deal with people that are

    Qualicum Beach, BC, Canada · 26 Jan - 23 Feb 2018

    References (6)


    Wendy and Stuart cared for our home for a period of 6 weeks while we were away travelling. In all respects they were exceptional and we would have no

    House & pet sitting reference · 22 June 2012


    My husband & I have owned our own home for 40 years and have lived and raised our two children in small town in Edson, Alberta, Canada. Now mostly retired, we wish to continue to experience other cultures and people through housesitting

    Why we want to house sit

    We are healthy and keen to experience other parts of the world especially on longer term assignments (minimum of one month to six months). We seek the lengthier assignments so that we can really become immersed in the local culture. Also

    Our experience

    We can provide excellent references from our previous home-sitting assignments as well as personal/ professional references if required including references regarding care of owners' pets. Having the opportunity to get to know other folks’

    Pet care experience

    • Dogs
    • Cats
    • Fish
    • Poultry
    • Birds


    October 2021
    November 2021
    • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

    Preferred countries

    • Aland Islands
    • Albania
    • Antigua And Barbuda
    • Bahamas
    • Barbados
    • Belize

    Profile details

    Wendy 65+ and Stuart 65+
    Retired Teacher and Retired
    With a partner