Janice & Chris

Mature, responsible pet-loving couple from the Canadian Rockies.

Banff, AB, Canada
9 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Reviews (9)


Janice is a lovely person, we were very happy to have her here looking after our house and cat Teddy. We highly recommend her. Irene

Pelican Waters, QLD, Australia · 22 Dec - 27 Dec 2019

It was great to have Janice house sit our dog and cat. Raffie’d had lots of walks, Lola was totally chilled, and both in good spirits. House was very clean

Sunshine Coast, QLD, Australia · 03 Dec - 11 Dec 2019

It was a privilege to have Janice housesit for me for three weeks. The house was cleaner when I returned than when I left. She took very good care of our

Buderim, QLD, Australia · 31 Oct - 22 Nov 2019
Jasmine and Malcolm

Janice was a very good house and pet sitter when we were away for two weeks. She kept our house beautifully clean and tidy and Ethel and Lily were well cared

Mandray, France · 20 Apr - 01 May 2019

We loved having Janice. She’s super self sufficient, fun and tidy!! The dogs were happy, the house was cleaner and we had a lovely long weekend because of

Genève, Switzerland · 16 Apr - 19 Apr 2019

References (2)


Janice is an extremely well organized, tidy and confident person. She definitely has an affinity with animals, our cat and dog absolutely love her, and are

House & pet sitting reference · 12 September 2018


I was born in Australia but I have lived in the Canadian Rockies for over 20 years. I love to travel and meet people. I worked as a Speech Therapist for over 25 years, primarily in schools and hospitals. My partner Chris loves the

Why we want to house sit

Primarily, we love travelling and pets so this website will allow us to combine our passions. We are always looking for pet and house-sitters for our home in the Canadian Rockies and so we hope to use this site to access both sitters and

Our experience

We often pet sit for friends- we lost our own little dog in 2017 and we are considering a new puppy but we love to travel also. So we dog-sit 2-3 days per week for friends. We are new to house-sitting however we have often engaged someone

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Fish
  • Poultry


September 2021
October 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia
  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • France
  • Italy
  • Netherlands

Profile details

Janice 59 and Chris 65+
Speech Therapist and Risk management
With a partner